We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful sunset very private and quiet !”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Amazing sunset View from The Balcony.
Big and Safe Parking Lot.
Santa Elena Downtown is located 5 minutes by Car from our House.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Elena, Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marie-Ann...
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful sunset very private and quiet !”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Nice private house very well equipped with a nice super view ! Christian is helpful for the informations. I would appreciated comfortable chair to watch the sunset on the balcony instead of the high stand.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna...
1 review
“Paradise, beautiful sunset views and gorgeous experience.”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My stay here was far too short lived !!! Monteverde has taken my breath away with endless views however, this location by far has my heart. The sunsets from this property are stunning in ways national geographic and lonely planet could not begin to describe, so I know neither my words nor my pictures will do it justice (I definitely did not take bough photos). Absolutely beautiful accommodations, with extraordinarily comfortable beds and linens, amazing shower, amazing views with huge windows everywhere, and large kitchen. It has all the modern upgrades that comes with luxury living at very valuable pricing.

My favourite part of the house is the upstairs, full window views and a wrap around porch, perfect for sunsets and star gazing, yoga, drinking wine and having some great times :)

Santa Elena is just a walk away. I would suggest asking the owners, Christian and Hazel, about tours, they are very happy to book them saving you the hassle of booking on your own (prices are the same everywhere so why not take advantage of easy booking). Otherwise relax and take in the view- its life changing if you let it be.

Could not be more pleased with my stay! I highly recommend spending as much time as you can in this paradise !

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnE2159
1 review
“Hands down the BEST rental in Monteverde”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I put an excessive amount of time into finding the best rental or hotel in Monteverde and I'm so glad I booked here. Private, BEAUTIFUL, peaceful, fun, you name it. Couldn't have asked for a better host. Christian went out of his way to see to all of our needs during our stay (calling tour places, changing reservations at the last minute, putting up with us texting him at weird hours, even driving us back to the house after a tour). I will try to save you some time researching other places and tell you to just stop looking and book here (I wish someone had told me), you won't regret it.

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Ann was a great, respectful and easy-going guest. We'd happily recommend her to other hosts and hopes she comes back again!

Pura Vida!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avillal1
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing sunsets, great place to rent!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Sunset hill is a beautiful house surrounded by trees and full nature, I stayed here with my family and we had a blast time. The owner was super kind, he provided valuable tours info, we did the night tour and the Canopy tour. I would recommend to stay in the house everyday around 5PM to see the AWESOME sunset, this place is unique for real, we will definitely back in out next trip to Monteverde.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre L
Herne, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2018 for a stay in November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maartenva...
Kampen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlosvvv...
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing