We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Memorable experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tambor
Certificate of Excellence
Didsbury, Canada
1 review
“Memorable experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our first visit to Costa Rica and it couldn't have been better, thanks to Judy and Javier. Great hosts in all respects and helpful and knowledgeable about the area and things to do. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    12
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
80
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were at vista hermosa for 2 nights. In the minute we arrived we felt like home. The room was amazing, every item was picked carefully and with great taste. The garden and the siting area are perfect place to relax and chat.
But above all, Judi and Javier make the experience something else. They are extremely friendly, helping in every issue and really carrying for their guests. Sitting and chatting with them was a huge fun. The food that we ate at the hotel was super delicious ( ask for Judi's hamburger and Javier's banana pancakes).
For conclusion, you must visit this gorgeous place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ori Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

What a treat! Judy has created such a beautiful place! One day just wasn't enough! Javier was excellent and took good care of us! Can't say enough good things about this place! Judy is such a wonderful host and makes you feel so at home!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Vista Hermosa was truly an amazing getaway! The B&B was beautiful and relaxing in so many ways. Judy and Javier were so hospitable, kind and made you feel right at home (a paradise home that is). They made the experience even greater then what I could have imagined. The facilities were wonderful, very comfortable and very clean. The food, drinks and service was excellent!!! The walk to the beach was breathtaking! We truly enjoyed staying at Vista Hermosa and are looking forward to visiting again! I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family and I went back for the second time and had another great experience. Judy and Javier went above and beyond to make sure that we were well taken care of and that our stay there would be a memorable one. Mission accomplished, the zip lining, horse back riding, kayaking, mountain biking, trip to tortugu island, 4 hour quad tour and the food were all amazing. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Freddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaHermosaBandB, Owner at Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Freddy, Thanks for the kind words!! Hope to see you next year again.....More mountain biking?????
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Judy and Javier made our Costa Rica experience wonderful! We took advantage of their extended menus for lunch and dinner each day and the food was fabulous as well as the service! The excursions had the personal touch and allowed us to see what daily life is like in Costa Rica. We visited the fishing village several times during our stay and were able to pick fish caught that day and have it for dinner! The fruit was incredible and so fresh. Especially liked our banana pancakes and banana rum punch.. The Quesadillas were to die for as well as the homemade chips, guacamole and salsa! The grounds, rooms and pool were very well cared for and comfortable. We look forward to coming again. Thank you Judy and Javier!

Room Tip: sorry! there isn't a fitness center (I couldn't remove the rating after I touched it...) bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Renate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Costa Rica for our honeymoon back in September of 2012. The first part of our trip led us to Dominical. We then traveled North for our stay at Vista Hermosa. The B&B was very easy to find. When we arried, Javier and Judy were there to greet us and help us with our bags. They were SO hospitable and really made us feel at home. The B&B was a close walk to the beach. The pool was great! Javier was also an amazing cook! We had most of our meals at the B&B. We will definitely be coming back in the future! Thank you Javier and Judy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tambor
1.1 mi away
Tango Mar Beachfront Boutique Hotel & Villas
1.2 mi away
Tambor Tropical Beach Resort
10.8 mi away
Vista Las Islas Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
2.1 mi away
Barcelo Tambor
Barcelo Tambor
#2 of 7 in Tambor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fidelito Ranch & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: Lot 14 Villas del Mar, Tambor, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Tambor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tambor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on our attentive service. Our #1 rated (TripAdvisor) restaurant and bar is always open for your convenience. All rooms have private en-suites, a/c and fans. Property offers pool, lush gardens, lots of outdoor seating areas and is ideal for relaxing. We can help with your tours, planning and offer vacation guidance. Judy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing