We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tambor
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at Vista Hermosa for two nights and had the most amazing experience. Judy and Javier are true gems. Between the room, the food, and the company, you cannot ask for a better choice. Judy and Javier will arrange tours for you and are a wealth of information about the local area. It was difficult to leave this slice of paradise, and we hope to return on our next visit to Costa Rica. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LShuford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 177 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you’re looking for a vacation that's a little out of the way and quiet, this is the place! I really enjoyed staying here vs. a resort as Judy and Javier were extremely hospitable and accommodating, you felt like it was your home during your stay. We booked the full package, so Judy & Javier arranged everything, from transportation, tours, amazing meals and yummy cold drinks by the pool! The country is beautiful and having Judy show us neighboring towns and beaches, was a great way to see Costa Rica. I would recommend renting a car if you’re interested in touring yourself though. I will definitely be back to Costa Rica and will be stopping in for another visit! Miss it already!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice-Candy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a excellent stay for a couple of days in this nice hotel. The atmosphere is familiar, like a stay at your best friend and quite as it has only 3 rooms. Judy, Javier and Sonja served all our needs in excellent manner and we felt comfortable all around. It is possible to make tours to tortuga island and surrounding waterfalls as well as all the nice beaches of tambor and Montezuma. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and it is 5 stars category from my point of view. To stay here for some days is very nice stop on your journey through Costa Rica.

Room Tip: The small room has only shower (but a huge one), the middle has more space and a pool and the larges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were so lucky to find Vista Hermosa on our last minute search to find a place to stay for a few days. We can't say enough about Vista Hermosa and the dynamic duo that runs this fine establishment. Judy and Javier are like a walking encyclopedia of information about the area and were generous and flexible with their time. We did not have a car, but Judy and Javier helped us out when we wanted to leave the property. You need to hike a bit to get to the beaches, but we enjoyed that. Our bungalow was clean, filled with light and just the right amount of modern and cozy. The bed was ultra comfortable. The common outdoor area around the main house was a great place for breakfast, dinner, a glass of wine or just socializing with our hosts and other guests. Javier cooked up one of the best meals we had of our 10 day visit to CR. An overall wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralpert224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Peaceful, clean family hotel that could not have been more accommodating for our group. They handles the arc tours , zip line excursion, and horseback riding and the. Handed is a cocktail I the pool at the end of the day. The view was a tad less than we expected , but the surrounding g walk to the beach made it all worth while. Very clean with great dinners . Enjoy and visit soon .

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We can’t say enough about how well we were treated by Judy & Javier at Vista Hermosa B&B. The accommodations were excellent and the staff made us feel very comfortable. From the beautifully decorated and landscaped gardens to the truly excellent meals it far exceeded our expectations. All you had to do is let Judy know what food you enjoy and they will prepare it. We had everything from shrimp scampi to barbequed ribs and the meals were well prepared and delicious! Mingling with the staff and other guests was most enjoyable. Also, it was gratifying to know we could arrange all our activities through Judy or Javier right at the B&B - anything from deep sea fishing to zip-lining was doable. Or you could simply relax in a comfortable chair, with a refreshing drink, and read a good book. Our 8-day stay was so relaxing it was hard to leave. Without any hesitation, we have recommended Vista Hermosa to all our friends, and look forward to a return visit in the future.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the detached suite which contained 2 bedrooms, TV area, kitchen, dining area and laundry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Staying at Vista Hermosa B&B was a great experience. Judy & Javier really know how to take good care of guests. We took advantage of their expertise and enjoyed a waterfall hike and swim in Montezuma, an ATV tour of the beautiful scenery around Tambor, along with a swim in a local river, a hike through a nature reserve close by, and relaxed at the beach that was a five minute walk from the B&B. We let them know what we were interested in doing and they took care of all the details since we chose not to rent a car to get around. We especially enjoyed the great meals and visiting with other people from around the world and the other friendly staff they employ. While you can tell by their website photos that the B&B looks beautiful, it doesn't do their place justice. You can't tell that the actual bedding is really comfortable, or that the food is locally sourced and delicious. We are still talking about it and wishing we were back in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tambor
1.1 mi away
Tango Mar Beachfront Boutique Hotel & Villas
1.2 mi away
Tambor Tropical Beach Resort
11.3 mi away
Vista Las Islas Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel El Jardin
Hotel El Jardin
#7 of 18 in Montezuma
330 reviews
5.2 mi away
Nature Lodge Finca los Caballos
24.3 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Lot 14 Villas del Mar | Tambor, Puntarenas, Tambor, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Tambor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tambor
Price Range: $94 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on our attentive service. Our #1 rated (TripAdvisor) restaurant and bar is always open for your convenience. All rooms have private en-suites, a/c and fans. Property offers pool, lush gardens, lots of outdoor seating areas and is ideal for relaxing. We can help with your tours, planning and offer vacation guidance. Judy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing