We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“La mejor vacación para la familia. Best vacation for families.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fidelito Ranch & Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fidelito Ranch & Lodge
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tambor
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La mejor vacación para la familia. Best vacation for families.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

It was great to be in such a centric place, surrounded by nature but will all commodities on site. Our son rode horses, milked cows, played with dogs, listen to monkeys, saw macaws and iguanas. Additionally, breakfasts were delicious and fresh everyday! We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soylekalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
36
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed at the place in the beginning of May 2014. We planned for 2 nights and eventually it was 5. Hosts were very kind and helpful people. Room was spacey, well designed and clean. We liked the location of the ranch as is it was out of towns hustle and not far from all surrounding attractions. We liked fresh breakfasts and horse trip was also pretty good (although my wife was very scared in the beginning it turned over after 10 minutes and she enjoyed it). It definitely was our best stop (out of 5) we made on our 2 week Costa Rica trip. Recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Arenal, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our family of 5 was so glad to have found Fidelito Ranch and our wonderful hosts, Brigitte and Leon. We have lived in Costa Rica for over a year and have stayed in many hotels, but Fidelito will be one of the very special places I will long remember. The room was quite spacious and perfect with its well outfitted kitchen. I really enjoyed watching the birds from our deck. We all enjoyed seeing three mama cows being milked and interacting with their calves on our last morning. It was a joy to hear Leon describe the experience of running a cattle ranch. Brigitte was so helpful and friendly too, showing us books on medicinal plants of Costa Rica and pointing us toward a great day excursion to Montezuma. We hope to come back for a longer stay; there is so much pura vida to enjoy in this area of Costa Rica!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

For what kind of people is the Fidelito Ranch?
You should be looking for a place a little off the road. The ranch in the middle of nature and it feels very remote there but in the most positive way. There is so much to see just by lying in the hammock, enjoying the surroundings and the nice view.
You are right if you aren't looking for luxury as you cannot find a shakuzi or pool there. But the rooms are cozy and very clean so you can instantly feel at home. Brigitte is mostly cooking the meals for you. So don't expect to much to choose from but that doesn't matter at all! Brigitte's home-made cooking skills are superior and you won't miss the artificial taste of hotel food at all!
The owners Leon and Brigitte a very open-minded people and make really good conversation partners. Perfect company for the evening. They were very helpful for planning the trips in the surrounding.
To summarize - in my couple of days there Leon and Brigitte and their ranch really made one feel at home, as if you were also living there in that beautiful spot with them. I think that is not an easy achievement as I seldom experienced something like this on my trips before. Something like that makes your vacation special.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Dont be alarmed by the dirt roads on the way to this property IT IS WORTH THE DRIVE, It is beautiful getting there and even better once you arrive.
The hosts Brigitte & Leon were so kind and accommodating and make you feel at home.
They have two beautiful dogs who help you relax and are eager to become your friend, Gecko's are chirping and frogs are hopping it was blissful! I could hear the monkeys in the AM but did not see any.
Breakfast was clean and fresh, i was full and felt healthy (eggs are from a neighbor~ very fresh) tasty fresh fruit, juice, granola.. Plenty to chose from.
Brigitte took me horse back riding in the AM when I woke and it was so scenic, we went and checked out the herd of cattle and checked out the newest addition to the family, a baby brahma. up and down hills, thru the river a few times it was great and unlike the typical "paid" trail ride, it was actually really fun and I recommend it even if you are an experienced rider. I rode a chestnut horse who I can only compare to a cadillac, Classy and smooth..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank thequeenjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The ranch is just few units, both are large with kitchen and spacious bathrooms.
perfect for relaxing in quiet environment and listening to animals and birds.
Horse riding is available on premises, so the food and drinks.
All made by Brigitte, the friendly hostess.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at Fidelito for almost a week and loved every moment of it. Food and facilities were up to international standards, clean and professional: the rooms are large and well-equipped. Leon and Brigitte are both knowledgeable and friendly: they know all the local attractions and many of the people. Brigitte helped organize the rest of our stay, phoning around to tour operators and the like: very useful since we barely speak Spanish. You don't even have to leave the property to see wildlife: there are resident hummingbirds, howler monkeys, and lots more. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puddlejumper05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tambor
2.2 mi away
Tango Mar Beachfront Boutique Hotel & Villas
30.8 mi away
Vista Hermosa Boutique Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Tambor Tropical Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Vista Las Islas Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
Hotel El Jardin
Hotel El Jardin
#7 of 19 in Montezuma
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#15 of 19 in Montezuma
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fidelito Ranch & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fidelito Ranch & Lodge

Property: Fidelito Ranch & Lodge
Address: 800 meters north of school Panica, Tambor 60105, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Tambor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tambor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fidelito Ranch & Lodge is a relaxing exclusive comfortable Apartment Lodge: excellent "go to place" for Families, Couples and Singles. Ideal tranquil Dutch 60 ha working Ranch with huge garden in the spectacular forested Tambor hills. Located 4 km from Tambor Beach and 10 min. drive of Tambor Airport between Paquera and Cobano on the Nicoya Peninsula of Guanacaste. Dutch-German owners with former worldwide Thomas Cook touristic experience. It is your ideal base and starting point for a memorable enjoying vacation. Two beautiful luxery European stylish apartments with facillities, Bar, covered Patio "Rancho" with sitting and dining area and a almost constantly breeze, outdoor Kitchen.Apartments surrounded by great scenery and wildlife: TV, WLAN, Safe, full Kitchen, Fridge, Coffeemaker, AC, ceiling Fan, Spanish ceramic floortiles, Shower, big Bathroom, Hairdryer. 2 double beds with orthopedic Mattresses, Panoramic windows, Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fidelito Ranch & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing