We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fun day trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tortuga Island

Tortuga Island
Book In Advance
$130*
and up
Tortuga Island Cruise
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Tambor
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fun day trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This aid a great day trip. We used zuma tour company as our guide and they are great, friendly, knowledgable, and fun. Lunch is taken care of and some drinks! Great tour

Helpful?
2 Thank rossSavannahGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    62
    43
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Way to cool. One of my favorite places.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I liked it all. Great boat ride over and great snorkeling and fishing. What a place to just relax. This and white water rafting is what I recommend for all CR visitors.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank for15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb Sea Life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Amazing rays despite strong cross currents. We were fortunate to have a great dive master who visited a secluded beach for lunch.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank megadeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good but be prepared to be with everyone else!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a pretty island for sure but a tourist trap that probably spoils it a little. There are probably quieter spots you could find elsewhere. The sand is golden and the waters are good for swimming though as well as fantastic snorkeling a little further out, hence the tourist trap... Worth a stop as part of a bigger trip.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

On the way to the Island, nice little group kept everyone entertained, which later everyone started dancing and having a great time. Beers were kept cold!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Isaac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortuga Island also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Tambor, Province of Puntarenas
Tambor, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Tortuga Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing