We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful beach”
Review of Palo Seco Beach

Palo Seco Beach
Ranked #3 of 6 things to do in Parrita
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“beautiful beach”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The beach was fabulous and felt like you we're on your own private island. I only saw a handful of other people on it the whole time I was there. They do warn of riptides but I still swam and didn't have any scary experiences.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    35
    10
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing wild beach”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Give the waves a chance, they are friendlier than we thought. The signs are scary though, so be careful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hereandthere2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dangerous beach”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The riptides are amazing, I heard that in the last years several people died at Palo Seco, just 1 or 2 lifeguards for 7 miles..and just once or twice a year..not everyday.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LOVERAINFOREST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
112 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very isolated beach”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

No ammenities, very secluded, dangerous rip tides, wonderful beach!

Be careful and enjoy the beach. You can walk all day and not see anyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickphoenix11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great for long walks and just lazing around”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Be careful if you get in the water, dangerous currents, but picture perfect beach. Very isolated and deserted, feels like your own private beach!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palo Seco Beach also viewed

Parrita, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Parrita, Province of Puntarenas
Parrita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Palo Seco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing