We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beso del Viento, a perfect hotel in every way!!”
Review of Beso del Viento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beso del Viento
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Parrita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2009

If you intend to visit the park at Manuel Antonio, please don't look for a hotel in the village. It is too crowded with tourists. I found at Beso del Viento excactly what I was looking for. It is only 30 minutes away from the park. It is located on an oustanding beach (we'll never forget the sunset!). Miles and miles of dark sand and absolutely nobody around. Just ourself and the pacific ocean. The hotel is very nice in every way, with a great swimming pool. The owner is French. He knows how to cook! The diner he cooked for us was one of the best we had during our 10 day stay in Costa Rica. Rates are reasonnable and breakfast is included. Beso del Viento, one of the two best hotels we have stayed in during our trip! Congratulations to the owners who have welcomed us so warmly and have also been very useful helping us planning our remaining days on the coast. A huge thum up!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mchagall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 268 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2008

Elisabeth and Bernard hosted us at their small B+B on the beach on our first night in Costa Rica. This was a good choice for us: quiet and isolated, in a locale that is not highly developed. The French cooking by Bernard was superb!

Stayed: June 2008
Thank drsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michel_luzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Parinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela0049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Theo J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank philppe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrita
2.2 mi away
Clandestino Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Cocomar Beachfront Hotel
Cocomar Beachfront Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palo Seco
270 reviews
13.4 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco
Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco
#1 of 1 in Playa Bejuco
143 reviews
9.7 mi away
Encantada Ocean Cottages
Encantada Ocean Cottages
#1 of 5 in Esterillos Este
317 reviews
11.9 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beso del Viento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beso del Viento

Address: Isla playa Palo Seco, Parrita 6300, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Parrita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Parrita
Price Range: $92 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beso del Viento 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beso del Viento is a charming hotel located on the beach of Palo Seco Island. Fauna and flora are exceptional as the hotel is on a peninsula between the Pacific ocean and mangrove. Pool is surrounded by coconut palms in a beautiful tropical garden. Oasis of tranquillity and charm close to many activities. For the diner, French food to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beso del Viento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beso Del Viento Costa Rica/Parrita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing