We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Never fails to please” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beso del Viento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beso del Viento
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Parrita
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
107 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Never fails to please”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Once again I found time during my Costa Rica travels to stay here. I cannot imagine a trip with out the dinners here.

Service is excellent and you can really get away from it all.

This is my 6th stay and will come back again!

Room Tip: Please discuss with Elizabeth at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickphoenix11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    46
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
155
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed with our two kids for 2 days in El beso del viento. We should have planned to doend some more time there. It is like being at home. Elizabeth and Bernard are so nice and welcoming that you do not even feel like going out to visit Manuel Antonio Park. The hotel is extremely clean, well decorated, and cherry on top if you REALLY want to have a good dinner, stay there ! We planned to ear there just once but after tasting Bernard's cuisine we imediately booked for the next day.
The pool surrounded by palm tree was 33 celcius, just perfect for relaxing. Finally the location's good: many things to be done around
To be short: do not hesitate, go there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lebfamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
107 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is the 4th time we have stayed. Every time is is better. They continue to update the rooms and the gardens.

Bernard continues to come up with great new dinners. This is a "foodies dream" while staying at the beach.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar, but Elizabeth will let you look at the rooms. We like the rooms upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickphoenix11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the "Beso Del Viento". Bernard and Elisabeth made this place a wonderful hotel, I should say "home".
The rooms are very very very clean, the place is very quite and far from noisy areas. Room decoration is awesome, very delicate, pure and in line with nature surrounding the resort.
Breakfast is perfect, dinner is excellent , we're french and we know what good food means ;-)
Bernard and Elisabeth have a lot of good advices to share, they are fluent in English and Spanish...
We've visited 10 to 15 countries and we can easily place this hotel in our top 3 !
Si vous aimez le calme, la propreté (poussée jusqu'à l'extrême) l'acceuil chaleureux, les bons repas, les bons conseils, la paix tout simplement, n'hésitez pas.
N'oubliez pas que vous êtes loin de toute agitation et qu'il faut absolument un véhicule ....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
107 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed here as part of our trip to Costa Rica in March. They were much busier than usual and service was still terrific. We have been the only guests to a full house and always had a great stay. They have also upgraded some of the beds.

Make sure you have dinner there every night, you never know what it is, but is will be some of the best dinners of your life.

Room Tip: Just look at the rooms. We have stayed in different rooms and they were all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickphoenix11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at this charming Bed and Breakfast for a few days starting on New Years Eve. Elisabeth and Bernard were very welcoming and were willing to share their knowledge of the local area with us.

Beso del Viento is located on a beautiful undeveloped beach and is an excellent jumping off point for trips to Parque Nacional Manuel Antonio. Beso del Viento's secluded location is an excellent place to get away from it all.

Perhaps the best surpise of all, was Bernard's exceptional cooking. Dinner is a must-do as the food is delicious and we were even treated to a special dinner for New Years Eve.

Elisabeth and Bernard - thank you for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukasz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

We enjoyed dinner at the Beso del Viento restaurant with Bernard and Elisabeth with group of friends. Bernard is a fabulous cook, but you need to be aware at there are no menu choices here. You get whatever Bernard has decided to cook that night, usually a fresh local fish of some sort, and the preparation will be simple, elegant, and very French. Oh, and out of this world delicious. His side dishes and desserts are also extraordinary, and made me want to lick the plate. Elisabeth provides the front of house assistance and charms the guests. If you are not staying at the hotel, like us, you need to call ahead to see if they are open on the night you wish to go. The small hotel is charming. Our only regret is that, though the hotel is only steps from the beach, you have to walk out past the gardens and across the road to see the ocean. There really is no view of the ocean whatsoever from the restaurant itself. Still, it's worth the trip for the food and experience alone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrita
1.8 mi away
Clandestino Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Cocomar Beachfront Hotel
Cocomar Beachfront Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palo Seco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Bejuco
Hotel Playa Bejuco
#3 of 5 in Esterillos Este
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
8.6 mi away
Delfin Beachfront Resort
Delfin Beachfront Resort
#1 of 1 in Playa Bejuco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
11.4 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beso del Viento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beso del Viento

Property: Beso del Viento
Address: Isla playa Palo Seco, Parrita 6300, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Parrita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Parrita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beso del Viento 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beso del Viento is a charming hotel located on the beach of Palo Seco Island. Fauna and flora are exceptional as the hotel is on a peninsula between the Pacific ocean and mangrove. Pool is surrounded by coconut palms in a beautiful tropical garden. Oasis of tranquillity and charm close to many activities. For the diner, French food to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Beso del Viento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beso Del Viento Costa Rica/Parrita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing