We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All very comfortable and well”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sananwan Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sananwan Palace
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All very comfortable and well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Lovely hotel, good location (close to the airport), great staff, very good kitchen, cozy atmosphere.
The hotel staff is always ready to help. With their help, you can book rail tickets. Also help advice how and what transport the traveler access to the attractions of Bangkok. All rooms are non smoking! Smoking is only allowed in designated areas.

Room Tip: Rooms for every taste and budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Planet1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    57
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
68
43
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Okay hotel, wonderful owners and staff, just couldn't be nicer. Many Thai people live here and some guests stay for long term. Pool is spotless and nice. Didn't like the wet bathroom. Problem here is location, far from downtown Bangkok and transportation into and out of city is really hard. Taxi's at the airport don't know area and it's always a fight to get one to take you, even with hotel's written directions. Had airport taxi drivers (even green taxi's recommended by hotel) refuse to use meter and want to use overpriced flat rate. Drivers don't want to go that direction, which is opposite of central Bangkok. Many drivers don't know English at all and are illiterate in Thai so written directions are not useful. To take a taxi to and from hotel to closest BTS (sky train) is next to impossible for same reasons. It is between $5 and $10 each way to and from either airport or BTS and much time and stress between the two so factor that into your decision to stay there. Price of taxi's depends upon time of day, traffic, and weather, monsoon at night is slow going. Is under airplane flight path. Hotel and price is okay but I will not stay again as the location (and transportation) is not worth it.

Room Tip: Didn't try room service. Hotel has food service available. Small restaurants around hotel, some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finnsnes, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Lovely atmosphere, nice and helpful staff. The pool and the poolside sitting arrangement made this hotel the best we stayed at in Thailand. A place to take a breath...
Quite affordable through Agoda, it cost us 500 bath a day. They also have a small gym, with a treadmill and some weights.
If we ever go through Bangkok again we definetly will return to Sananwan Palace :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mari s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My happiest day is when I stay at Sananwan Palace, I get my first taste of real Thai foods and all the sights and sounds of the real part of Thailand......Then I go off to Udonthani the next day......The saddest day is when I have to go back to the USA and my last day in Thailand is spent at Sananwan.

The price is so inexpensive, the rooms are clean and the area is safe. I did mention the food at Sananwan is very good!

Room Tip: book well in advance because this place fills up quickly, I usually book 1 month in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somchai m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

After realising i had a 16 hour stop over i immediately begun to look at my options to shower and sleep before i continued to Melbourne. I found this in a blog from lonely planet and took a gamble to leave the airport.

Now, to save you time, there is a place to shower+wifi and sleep, itll cost you over $100.

If you take this route itll cost you all up, including cab fare, around $35AU
200 baht one way cab fare
300 baht to reprint a ticket (didnt know this until i got back in the airport, your ticket print fee is included in your flight. once you leave transit you have to pay a reprint fee)
300 baht standard room

They also have ameneties such as shampoo you can buy there and food onsite. The bed was very comfortable with aircon rooms and free wifi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy_baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have been stayıng at Sananwan Palace sınce 2006 and thıs revıew ıs long overdue. Great value and close to the aırport are good starts, but thıs famıly owned and run hotel keeps ımprovıng. The rooms have always been good, spacıous wıth bathrooms, TV, towels and servıce one normally does not receıve ın Bangkok at these prıces, The swımmıng pool ıs a super bonus ın thıs hot and humıd cıty and the restaurant gets better every year. Great job Wılaıwan and famıly!

Room Tip: Rooms facıng the pool are quıeter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SolanaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was a lovely place to stay and relax either as a short stop over (15 mins from airport) or as I did; long stay .The staff were great with advice for restaurants (they have there own) or how to find your way around the local area or Bangkok and even most of the country .Taxis are available at the hotel and usually cheaper than finding one yourself (I have paid alot for short trips) .They have a nice swimming pool and restaurant on the 2nd floor and a small gym and sauna (small charge for sauna ) A cheap local style shop is also by the reception .

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 500toni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
6.8 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
3.7 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#317 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
7.4 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bangna Pride Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sananwan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sananwan Palace

Property: Sananwan Palace
Address: 18/11 Moo 11, Sukapibarn Road 5, Bangpli Yai | Near Suvarnbhumi Airport (Bkk Airport), 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sananwan Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sananwan Palace is the closest economical accommodation to the new Bangkok International Airport (Suvarnabhumi;BKK Airport). Family run, hotel style Guesthouse, with spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms and suites. All rooms have private western style bathrooms and free WiFi. Scrumptious meals available. Fantastic, relaxing swimming pool. Reception open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sananwan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sananwan Palace Hotel Bang Phli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing