We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sananwan Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sananwan Palace
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Certificate of Excellence
bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was a lovely place to stay and relax either as a short stop over (15 mins from airport) or as I did; long stay .The staff were great with advice for restaurants (they have there own) or how to find your way around the local area or Bangkok and even most of the country .Taxis are available at the hotel and usually cheaper than finding one yourself (I have paid alot for short trips) .They have a nice swimming pool and restaurant on the 2nd floor and a small gym and sauna (small charge for sauna ) A cheap local style shop is also by the reception .

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 500toni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    57
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
68
43
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
184 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a nice clean simple place. The staff is very helpful and will help you with any need you have. The pool was a nice place to swim and have lunch next to. The room was clean and simple. Thank you great place

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theeyesoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We are a family of four adults, and were able to book tow conjoined rooms with kitchenette. The place is clean, and our teens remarked on how the felt as though they were staying in a home. Staff were very accommodating, and the late night dip in the pool topped off our day.

Room Tip: If you have small kids, take note that there is no fence around the pool. Make sure you have a pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

About 20 minutes from the airport.if you don't want to go into the city is ideal.economy hotel.clean rooms. Bathrooms could do with TLC but hot water etc air con,tv swimming pool restaurant,room service.
The owners Wilai and Dick are both excellent. Dick (from Whitby UK ) has been in Thailand for many years,and is excellent company over a drink or two.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

As a previous reviewer said, watch out for the taxi drivers at the airport. Ours wanted 500 baht to bring us to this hotel. Only when we said "meter" did he uncover his, which was hidden beneath a cloth on the dashboard.. meter clocked up 120 baht ;+).
We had a twin room with fan for 350 baht which was fine. The market around the corner is worth a visit. Got my first mossie bite eating by the pool at night, so don't forget the Deet. We had an early check-out and the hotel night staff got breakfast for us at 0530 -very good coffee, moesli and fruit. All staff were very helpful and attentive. If you are not worried about seeing the sights of central Bangkok, which are a long way away, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoverRuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khon Kaen, Khon Kaen, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Five hundred baht for an a/c room, with refrigerator, free WiFi, and satellite TV and a swimming pool close to Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Taxi ride was 141 baht with a 50-baht surcharge - taxi wanted 300 with no meter. Ensure they use the meter.

Food and drink also cheap and good. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
189 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We booked this place over the Internet for two nights at the end of our holiday to be closer to the airport. The room was not huge, but the twin beds comfortable and air con effective. The food was good and inexpensive; the beer cold and cheap. The surrounding area very Thai, and at Big C and the market we were the only Westerners around. The market makes an interesting trip, as does the temple. Our taxis to the airport arrived on time and were very competitively priced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhondaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
6.8 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
3.7 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#314 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
7.4 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bangna Pride Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sananwan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sananwan Palace

Property: Sananwan Palace
Address: 18/11 Moo 11, Sukapibarn Road 5, Bangpli Yai | Near Suvarnbhumi Airport (Bkk Airport), 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sananwan Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sananwan Palace is the closest economical accommodation to the new Bangkok International Airport (Suvarnabhumi;BKK Airport). Family run, hotel style Guesthouse, with spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms and suites. All rooms have private western style bathrooms and free WiFi. Scrumptious meals available. Fantastic, relaxing swimming pool. Reception open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sananwan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sananwan Palace Hotel Bang Phli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing