We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel near airport”
Review of Sananwan Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sananwan Palace
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My family and I stayed for one night before flying on to Cambodia but wish we had had another day to explore the area.
We booked the pick up service from the airport which worked perfectly.
We thought the hotel was excellent value. Our triple room was a good size with comfortable beds. It was very clean and the air con worked well.
My son enjoyed the pool and my husband and I enjoyed a Singha or two while watching him!
We ate dinner at the hotel and the food was really good and very well priced.
Wilaiwan is lovely and really helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Battenburgeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

Have now stayed here 4 times, generally at the beginning and end of trips to Thailand - this place is great value, great food, great swimming pool, and me & my family are treated like old friends by Wilaiwan and her staff.
We also love the surrounding Bangpli area, really lovely authentic Thai area with excellent shopping, markets, temples etc - the kids love feeding the fish by the river.
For the price (around 450-600 baht per room), this place is outstanding value and offers everything you could ask for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ANDYCHEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

After a few emails back and forth in which I booked my room, the owner having mixed up my arrival date quoted me a Superior Room at a discount of 100 baht for 500 baht... I told her that I would need extended hours and asked if it would be ok. On arrival, her son could not find my reservation and gave me a standard room at a 100 baht discount for 400 baht. When I saw the owner later she upped the price to 450 baht saying that was the standard price (which it was) (no discount), plus 200 baht for the 3:00 departure. Then she gave me the wrong internet password. I didn't appreciate this at the last minute as she could have made all the prices clear when I emailed her twice. On the upside, this town is typically Thai not touristy which is why I paid 500 baht from the Southern Bus Station to get here. The shopping was inexpensive at the market next to BIG C and in BIG C as well. The chicken steak with mashed potates from room service was good for 149 baht. The pool is very nice though a bit cool for Thailand.

Room Tip: Thais dont speak English in the town, and taxi drivers don't know this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GYPSETTER49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed here for one night before having to bus out of Bangkok, and I can definitely recommend it. Friendly and helpful staff, 24 hr reception and room service, nice and very well priced rooms, internet available etc. Also a good menu with lots of options.

Would be good for a long stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GnomieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

In februari 2012, i stay with my mother (77 Years old) in this excellent hotel for approx 7 days.
Very nice and helpful people (they transported my mother to the Bangkok hospital after a little accident with an ear cleaningstick)!
Very good rooms, food and drinks for a normal price, and an excellent swimmingpool with a nice atmosphere!
Next time i visit Thailand this is my first stop after a long flight, and also the last visit before leaving Thailand back to Amsterdam.
Thanks for the nice time, till the next visit!

Greetings from holland, Rai Wiersum...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaiWier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My wife and I needed a place to stay near the airport since we had a 7am flight the next morning, but didn't want to pay the high prices of most of the places around the airport. We found this after an online search and we were pleasantly surprised. It's about half the price of the next cheapest option I have seen near the airport. It has a nice looking swimming pool (I never used it), as well as a fitness facility and good value food. Our room was nice, about what you expect for the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and everyone staying there seemed to get along great with them. The only downside is that unless you know the local public bus/songtheaw system you will need to get a taxi to and from here. Other than that, I have no complaints!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bballbronco12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

During last winter's Bangkok floods, we were trying to go overland from Cambodia to Suvarnabhumi airport (Bangkok). Via email the staff at the Sananwan Palace kept us up-to-date about conditions and how to get to the guesthouse. And once we arrived, (a fairly direct and easy overland trip from Trat, Thailand), we checked into room #118, which was clean, had hot water, good beds, a pool, restaurant. The Sananwan is in a vibrant neighborhood, near a klong (canal), a few shops. We paid Baht 450 in November 2011.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
8.5 mi away
Lee's Mark Residence
Lee's Mark Residence
#2 of 16 in Samut Prakan
8 reviews
6.8 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
7.9 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#329 of 889 in Bangkok
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Letana Hotel
Letana Hotel
#5 of 8 in Bang Phli
2 reviews
5 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
7.3 mi away
Siri Hotel & Residence Bearing
Siri Hotel & Residence Bearing
#6 of 16 in Samut Prakan
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sananwan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sananwan Palace

Address: 18/11 Moo 11, Sukapibarn Road 5, Bangpli Yai | Near Suvarnbhumi Airport, 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range: $11 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sananwan Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sananwan Palace is the closest economical accommodation to the new Bangkok International Airport (Suvarnabhumi;BKK Airport). Family run, hotel style Guesthouse, with spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms and suites. All rooms have private western style bathrooms and free WiFi. Scrumptious meals available. Fantastic, relaxing swimming pool. Reception open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sananwan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sananwan Palace Hotel Bang Phli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing