We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Nearby Hotels
$117
$100
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$29
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Letana Hotel(Bang Phli)
$46
$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
$26
$24
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Sananwan Palace(Bang Phli)(Great Value!)
$12
$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,265)
Filter reviews
6,265 results
Traveler rating
2,416
2,472
889
298
190
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,416
2,472
889
298
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground walkwayswim up barexecutive roomnovotel bangkokfive minutesan early flightthai restaurantnext morningbusiness centerchecking inbetween flightsarrivals hallbreakfast buffetfree shuttleen routeshuttle servicean overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
4,682 - 4,687 of 6,265 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2009

The Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel has an excellent location right on the airport property. (Please note that this is NOT a convenient hotel location for sightseeing in Bangkok, just for transit and travel.) Once the connecting walkway between the hotel and the terminal is finished, it will be simple to travel between the two. While the hotel looks boxy and nondescript from the outside, it is beautiful within. The lobby area is expansive, and there are six restaurant options as well as a little shopping and a spa. The pool area is lovely and relaxing, with food and drink service available and towels provided. Besides regular overnight stays, the hotel has a day rate and half-day rate, making it possible to spend a long connection time in peace and comfort. We had just a standard rooms, which was large and comfortable. The bathrooms are well-equipped, but with an odd blind-covered window between it and the room itself. Robes, slippers, hair dryers, and toiletries provided. Wireless cost the equivalent of about $10 for a few hours usage. Restaurants include Sala Thai (open 12:00—15:00/18:00—23:00), The Square (open 24 hours), Golden Village (open 12:00—15:00/18:00—23:00), Kinsen (open 12:00—15:00/18:00—23:00), Atrium Terrace (open 10:00—02:00), and the Splash Pool Bar (open 10:00—02:00). The Vous Wellness Spa even has special 30-minute travel treatments, such as a back or leg massage for about Baht 900 (about $33) or a skin rescue facial for about Baht 1400 baht ($52). Pool hours 6:00 am to 10:00 pm; spa hours 7:30 to 12:00 midnight. I liked this hotel and would definitely use it again before an early flight. We spent just a few hours in Bangkok before immediately departing to Siem Reap the next morning, and it would not have made any sense to travel into the city to stay there for such a short time. (We’ll return to Bangkok for 3 nights at the end of our trip.)

Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank fluffnfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Two couples flew in from Phuket to spend the night here at the end of a customized tour of Thailand. Staff was excellent, starting w/ the welcome center at the airport that showed us to the van. Quick check-in, delightful room w/ all the amenities, large open restaurant w/ Thai & Western options, etc. etc. It was suggested that we leave the hotel by 6AM to catch our 8:30 flight back to the US. We needed most of that time & were glad to have some shopping time as well.
Because of our early departure, we were told that the breakfast buffet would not be set up, but that a continental breakfast would be available. Well, the buffet was ready to go at 5:30! And the manager was going around serving coffee & tea. Quick check-out, ready van & we were off. All in all, an excellent choice for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmercies68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

We stayed one night before flying to Laos the next day. The hotel is on the airport grounds so is very close and quick. Catching the shuttle was easy and quick. Hotel is beautiful, room large and fancy, we may have been upgraded to an executive room. Breakfast buffet was huge. This is an excellent place to stay if you want to stay at the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planetjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

We stayed at this place at the recommendation of our travel agent. We had a 6:40am flight out to Seattle and this hotel is literally right across the street from the airport.

They provided free shuttle service (2minute ride) at all hours to the airport.

The rooms were very nice and the beds were the softest ones we slept in throughout Thailand.

The restraunt offered a wonderful (though expensive by Thailand standards) dinner buffet that was a great way to finish off our trip.

The dinner/hotel combination was the most we spent in one day in Thailand, but we figured we would splurge since we were heading back to the rainy Seattle weather.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ballardtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

Like most airport hotel guests, we were only here from 10pm until 4am for a 6am flight. But we did have time to marvel at the striking hotel lobby (our local friend who is an architect dropped us off at the hotel... and ran back to her car to take photos), and enjoyed the spacious and clean bathroom. Check in and check out were quick and easy. Unfortunately the walkway to the airport isn't done yet but the shuttle bus was easy enough. This was actually the most expensive hotel we stayed at in Thailand, but the convenience justified the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews