We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient if making a transit with early departure flight.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is minutes from the airport with free shuttle bus pickup and drop off (as early as 5am). However it's pricier compare to other hotels nearby the airport that also provide the same service. Hotel charges additional fees for the internet but offers good fitness center and pool for relaxations. Food quality is average although there is limited local dishes during the breakfast hours.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adeyamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,093 - 2,099 of 5,910 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Met my husband here after flying in separately to the airport. The place was gorgeous, with helpful staff and a very comfortable room. Great decor in the public spaces and an invitong looking swimming pool. Cocktails in the hotel bar were pricy but tasty. Great start to a holiday in Thailand.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kimberley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've been travelling a lot between India and Australia and with long layovers between flights i find the Novotel to be very handy, convenient, and affordable, especially where it is just a hop, skip and jump from the Bangkok international airport, They offer a day room option that i generally i take which comes with being able to use all of the facilities of the hotel, pool, gym, spa and so on. i like to walk there from the airport and back, this lets me stretch my legs and not having to go outside into the heat is added advatange as well. if i do decide to go into the city, the train is only a five minute walk through the underground, another advantage. Check in has always been prompt and the staff are friendly and courteous. Rooms are more than comfortable. The pool is awesome as eel las the spa. The Gym is quite large but i must admit needs some refurbishing, getting very tired and run down, the equipment is getting old, but plenty of room for a good work out. The food and service are excellent in the restaurant and the bar is a nice place to chill. It is a large establishment and i do find that there is a dampness in the air in the corridors and a smell of stale tobacco in the air, suspect the air is not circulating well. There are probably cheaper places for a layover but none where you can walk to from the airport and be there in 5 minutes

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had an early morning flight and knew this hotel was close. Then got a discount offer in the email from Accor and booked it. The hotel is very nice and close to the airport. It is priced more than a typical Thai hotel but less than an equivalent Western hotel. I found it to be a decent place especially when you have to be back at the airport at 4:30am.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

After our conference, we moved from central Bangkok to this airport hotel, as we had an early flight in the morning. Being a member of the Accor frequent traveller program, it was disappointing to find a very slow check-in process. All lines were slow and none dedicated to their frequent travellers. The staff seemed overwhelmed.

All this aside, it was a very nice hotel. The room was very nice and the bed very comfortable.

We had dinner at one of the hotel's restaurants, The Square, which was good value. We skipped breakfast as we had an early morning flight.

Usually we use airport hotels when there are early morning flights. This was a good hotel for this purpose. Early morning checkout was fine, with no hold-ups.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed at the Novotel a couple of years ago and find on my return it is better than I remembered.
It ticks all the boxes with fives for an airport hotel.
A shuttle is waiting at Exit 4. You wait no more than five minutes before you are whisked off to the hotel which is a three minute drive.
The check in friendly, fast and efficient in this pretty awesome lobby.
But the best is the room - generous. A really big bed, very comfortable, a choice of firm or soft pillows and to top it off, silent.
Everything you want in the bathroom is good quality.
Breakfast starts at three am and is excellent.
Such a relief of a place if you have a flight next day after a late flight to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tikiland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Fabulous to know that you have a wonderful stay with us!

Thank you for your complimentary comment and we hope that next time we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Novotel Suvarnabhumi claims to be one of the best airport hotels in the world, but this underscores its performance: it is an excellent hotel.
Very nice rooms, good sound insulation, splendid breakfast and very good buffet, changing every day.
In fact, to stay in Bangkok, it is an excellent option, with the Railink next door, so that you are in the town centre in a few minutes, without the problems of the traffic jams.
If you stay 4 days, you get all food discounted, and that at already relatively low prices, for a place of that high standard

Room Tip: Try to get rooms near an elevator going to the lobby, unless you want to do your morning exercise by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Labienus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
4.2 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
4.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#324 of 887 in Bangkok
686 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
183 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue Subdistrict, 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range: $150 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 12 meeting rooms, grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people and a business center. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing