We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Upscale Hotel for Last Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was my 4th stay on my last night in Thailand before the long international flight home. I booked in advance and was able to have breakfast included in my booking. It is a very large buffet breakfast and it was a great way to start my day. There is free pick up and drop off to the airport which is, actually, a 5 minute walk but with luggage you take the van. The staff are professional. Their dinner menu is a la carte or prix fixed buffet - depends on how much you want to eat. They have a beautiful pool, a spa and the rooms are comfortable. Great bathrooms too. My complaint is no free Wifi - with the prices they charge- that to me is just being cheap to their guests. No matter where I stayed in Thailand and no matter what the price range I always had free Wifi including most bars/cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz56TorontoON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments. We will share your complimentary comment with our team.

Please be informed that Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel is located at Suvarnabhumi provinces and therefore telecommunication and internet network is being controlled by the government.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,194 - 2,200 of 5,943 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Naomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I had only 4 hours layover on long trip back to United States from Kuala Lumpur; The staff was kind enough to give me a reduced rate so i could grab a nap and Shower - nice gesture. The complimentary shuttle to and from the airport was very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwizard72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed one night in this hotel in January 2014 and found it to be a decent place for an overnight. Do not be fooled by the map showing it within walking distance of the main terminal. With luggage in tow, that would be a very long and impracticable walk across the parking lot and through (or around) the massive, multi-story airport parking structure to get over to the Novotel. The only practical way is to take the hotel shuttle around and past the parking structure and over to the hotel, which has its main entrance on the opposite side facing away from the airport terminal. The shuttle ride takes only about 5 minutes and is a good service. The shuttle is clearly marked with the Novotel sign or logo.

Hotel check-in and check-out were efficiently performed; no problems there. The guest room was of average size, and I had everything I needed. The room was clean, modern, well-appointed and comfortable. There was plenty of hot water for the shower. The bathroom was clean and of sufficient size. The bed was comfortable, and I slept well. My room was well-insulated and quiet, and the curtains were room-darkening to keep out the sunlight if you need to sleep during the daytime.

This is a fairly large, multi-story hotel. There are many guest rooms, arranged around a central atrium, with various hallways leading away from the atrium. Like most hotels at a major airport, people are coming and going at all hours of the day and night. The hotel offers flexible choices as to when your "night" can begin and end. Check with the front-desk in advance on that.

The only eatery within walking distance is the hotel's own buffet restaurant. Here again, the place is open for extended hours to accommodate arriving and departing travelers. When I was there, you could take your breakfast in the morning anytime after 03:00. Check to see if this is still the case if you reserve here and have an early-morning flight out.

I wish I could say that the hotel buffet is a good value. But honestly, I thought the quality and variety of the buffet choices were only 'just adequate,' nothing more. However, the buffet is relatively expensive. Personally, I was not impressed with the overall buffet 'value.' Nevertheless, the buffet is conveniently located just off the hotel lobby. And with nothing else within walking distance (or even a short taxi ride), it's pretty much the only choice a weary traveler here will have. The food will fill you up, but do not expect gourmet dining.

I did enjoy the display of sketches in the lobby. There were many good sketches and artist renderings of His Majesty the King. It is an impressive collection. I do not know how long that display will be shown at the hotel. Hopefully, it will still be there when you visit. Overall, I would happily stay here again for a one-night layover at BKK airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singapurastan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience; it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Didn't spend much time at the hotel, but it delivers what it promised. Very nice lobby and big rooms.

Good place to stay when you are going on an early flight next morning.
Only drawback for my was the evil eye from the staff. Came back to the hotel about 11:30 AM, the guy who opened the door was nice and greeted me. However the guy behind the desk just looked at me with an unpleasant look and didn't even say good evening.
Nevertheless had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vTRAVELv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

We would like to apology for the manners of some of our staff member; your feedback will be share with the team and we will improve our service in this area.

Thank you once again and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kitnorton
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We used this hotel twice at either end of a holiday. Usefully, they rent rooms for the day only, if you want somewhere to relax between flights, though it really is only worth it if you have most of a day to kill, as my wife did. On the way back home, we needed a room for the night due to early flights out and it was fine for this.

Rooms are comfortable and clean; nothing too flashy. Plus points are a nice bathroom and big bed. Down sides are the aircon which was necessary to keep the room cool but also very noisy and the (free) water which honestly didn't taste very nice.

Pool is very nice, though we couldn't get anywhere to sit. The restaurant was also good for speedy, functional food, and reasonably priced.

We paid for the exec room (don't think it was much more expensive) and this got us free nibbles and several rounds of drinks (we could probably have eaten dinner for free if we'd tried) and breakfast.

All in all, not a bad hotel, though nothing memorable.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stevo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
4.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.2 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#329 of 889 in Bangkok
690 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
184 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue Subdistrict, 10540, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range: $158 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 12 meeting rooms, grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people and a business center. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing