We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Certificate of Excellence
Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel, very convenient”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed here for one night on my travels due to an early flight out of the airport in the morning.

I arrived late Saturday night, was checked in immediately, and also upgraded to a deluxe room. The room itself had every amenity one could require, including a shaving kit in the bathroom, and a bathtub with jacuzzi functions in addition to the large shower.

The beds were comfortable, and there was an assortment of pillows to choose from. There was also a large selection of complimentary water, which was duly appreciated in Bangkok!

While I did not have time to visit the spa, I noted that it was open until 22:00, which is great for those arriving later on in the evening, and still requiring a bit of pampering.

The hotel is definitely aided by its location, as it is directly connected to the airport's main terminal, and the brisk underground walk from hotel to check-in takes about five minutes.

I would most certainly stay here again, if I needed to stay at BKK airport for a night!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagisterDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,130
    2,250
    812
    280
    164
See reviews for
989
2,188
854
1,001
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
151 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

After an evening flight from Phuket we stayed at the Novotel at the airport before an early morning departure back to the US.

We took the shuttle from the airport to the hotel and after a very quick ride we arrived and quickly checked in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. As it was late and we had to be up very early, we went straight to the room to get some rest. The room was nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable. We thought the bathroom was very nice, with a large tub and separate shower.

The hotel catered to guests with early morning flights as the breakfast buffet was open very early. We were booked for the shuttle at 4:30am and were able to enjoy a nice breakfast before our long flight home.

Check out was very efficient and we were quickly returned to the airport. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you need a quick overnight in Bangkok in between flights.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the elevators, never heard other guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at the Novotel the night before leaving, it was close the airport and offered a free ride to the airport. The rooms were really nice and well updated. The staff was very friendly and answered all our questions. We ate at the buffet resturant and the food was very good, they offered a wide variety of food from all nationalities. The price was a bit higher than other hotels but since it was so close and offered a free ride, we thought it was worth the extra money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speedldf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

If traveling light, it was a long, but easy walk from the airport to the hotel along the ground floor. Beware of the signs along the way pointing you toward the hotel...it takes some attention to notice it. After you pass the subway and train entrance area, you keep walking along this deserted corridor area that apparently the BKK airport planned to populate with shops or businesses, but clearly has left as an empty /half constructed area.

Then you go up these escalators or take the elevator and through two sets of doors to the hotel. No free wifi, and the hotel enjoys charging for amenities that most other Novotel hotels offer as a complimentary service. It's understandable given the location and the fact that most visitors literally only stay one night.

Front desk staff go through the motions. While the clean and comfortable rooms provide a good night's rest and both a wonderful hot shower or large bathtub for freshening up, they charge a premium merely for stopover guests.

Check out the airport's ground floor food court that is oddly accessed only by passing some lavatories/restrooms first (there's a tiny passageway at the edge of the airport and near some airport exit doors; there are clear signs for the bathrooms; go through this small corridor to find the best bargain food court where the airport employees and guests in-the-know head to eat. Very inexpensive and delicious, but crowded. Avoid the overpriced restaurants on the upper floors.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bikinghiking123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your positive remarks and we have also noted your disappointment regarding the wifi.

We understand your concern regarding the internet unfortunately the price of the internet was not decided by the hotel but it has been decided by the Airport Authority of Thailand as Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel is located at Suvarnabhumi provinces and therefore telecommunication and internet network is being controlled by the government.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

OK hotel but disappointing check-in. After 14 hour flight and no queues at baggage, customs or immigration on arrival, check-in took over 30 minutes process even although the room was pre-booked and pre-paid.
Room was good quality and a good selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comments and we have noted your concerns regarding the check-in process. We will certainly look at this for ways to improve our services for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located to Bangkok airport, few minutes from the terminal and there are continuous shuttles to the airport. The lobby looks impressive and the rooms are modern, big, quiet and well equipped. The gym was big. It was possbile to change the breakfast to a dinner buffet that was incredible. The dinner was clearly the best dinner we ate in Thailand during our stay -- a perfect ending for our trip.

The room was a bit pricey, around 200 eur/night and you had to pay extra for the wi-fi. But the rate was including the dinner that was awesome. The pool water was cold.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iinatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
4.1 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
4.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#328 of 858 in Bangkok
647 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
1.6 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Property: Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue Subdistrict, 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 12 meeting rooms, grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people and a business center. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing