We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Used this hotel both for a day stop over and for an overnight stay on the way back from Australia. It would difficult to beat this hotel for convenience being in the airport complex and for being what it is - somewhere to switch off and relax for a few hours between flights. The rooms were good sized, clean and with all the amenities and very quiet so you can get a good nights sleep, with a spa and swimming pool to relax in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimg2247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,431 - 2,437 of 5,910 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Sparkling clean, incredibly comfortable. Very decent menus and breakfast. If you have an early flight I would absolutely stay here. I was leaving in middle of threatened anti- government demonstrations and felt very secure with this hotel. I just wish there was free wi if in the lounges. The only free wifi is in biz center and they are old fashioned desk tops.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macrosantafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

โรงแรมหรู ในสนามบิน สำหรับพักเพื่อเดินทางต่อ หรือเพิ่งลงเครื่อง
เตียงนอน หมอน นุ่มมาก หลับสบาย ไม่อยากตื่น
ห้องน้ำสะอาด มีอุปกรณ์ครบครัน
ห้องอาการสะอาด ตกแต่งสวยงาม อาหารอร่อย
สามารถเดินไปสนามบินได้สบายๆ

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strawberry_sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

well if your transiting bkk, this is it, very convenient, good sized rooms, absolutely clean, fully serviced hotel, good restaurants..i like it, so if again I'm ever transiting bkk, instead of going to the city to stay at the four seasons or grand hyatt or whatever, this will be my first and last choice….

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clubgauravGuptaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Amy544
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel is okay. They have a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel which is convenient and the Spa at the hotel was quite a nice treat. The lobby area is nice as well. However, it took forever to check in and the room itself was in terrible condition. The food from room service was nothing to brag about. However, the breakfast buffet was pleasant. The room had a strong smell of mold and mildew. Unfortunately, the hotel was booked and they could not move me to another room. You can also tell that the hotel rooms and hallways need serious updating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikieFen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during you recent visit.

Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire harder in servicing our guests. Please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken to ensure for the good room condition.

We do hope to welcome you again and trust that you will have a far more positive stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

During our recent travels to australia/thailand we spent 3 different nights in the airport hotel.
It has a wonderful large.airy, light atrium which was beautifully decorated for christmas.
the shuttle service to and from the airport is extremely efficient and very quick indeed. you never have to wait and it is free. The rooms are identical, but quiet, well equipped and more than serve their purpose. another big advantage of this hotel is their system of 24hour check out based on your time of arrival.
there is a very nice spa and also a lovely swimming pool with great little bar you can sit at in your swimming attire and a good menu of bar snacks
our only criticisms would be that you have to pay for wifi and the service in the main restaurant is patchy. but the morning and evening buffets there are superb with a very wide choice of food.
Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridget m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience at your recent stay.

We appreciate your very constructive comments we took note of the few points of dissatisfaction, and are very pleased to learn that overall you had a pleasant stay.

Looking forward to see you on your next trip to BKK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
4.2 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
4.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#324 of 887 in Bangkok
686 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
183 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue Subdistrict, 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range: $150 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 12 meeting rooms, grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people and a business center. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing