We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,229)
Filter reviews
6,229 results
Traveler rating
2,396
2,457
888
298
190
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,396
2,457
888
298
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground walkwayswim up barexecutive roomnovotel bangkokfive minutesan early flightthai restaurantnext morningbusiness centerchecking inbetween flightsarrivals hallbreakfast buffetfree shuttleen routeshuttle servicean overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,681 - 2,686 of 6,229 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

On the airport so you can actually walk through the tunnel but with luggage easier to get the hotel shuttle bus which is very efficient. The pool is very nice with a well run pool bar. Bedroom and bathroom both well fitted out and a good size.
There is a comfortable bar and choices of restaurants within the hotel but the food is no better than average.
Bell desk is well run and helpful. Small gift shop more than adequate for everyday needs and reasonable prices.
My only complaint is the check in / check out procedure which is tedious.

Room Tip: Dont leave checkout until the last minute
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your experience.

We are delighted to hear you were happy with the service provided in the hotel. As we are constantly working hard to ensure we provide excellence in service; your response is very much appreciated. Your remark of check in / out is noted.

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Overall I was very pleased with this hotel and it is a perfect airport stopover. It really is just a 10 minutes walk through the tunnel to the airport.

The rooms were nice and comfortable and had everything I needed.

I really enjoyed the dinner at their Thai restaurant and my 3 guests were delighted. Their breakfast was ok . Service was good throughout - reception, Atrium cocktail bar , Thai restaurant etc.

The only reason I would not go back is because they don't have free wifi. I can't understand the mentality of hotels in 2014 who maintain a wifi charging policy. Most people I know refuse to stay at these places as a matter of principle.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad to know that you are enjoyed with the services provide and hotel facilities but internet.

We understand your concern regarding the internet unfortunately the price of the internet was not decided by the hotel but it has been decided by the Airport Authority of Thailand as Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel is located at Suvarnabhumi provinces and therefore telecommunication and internet network is being controlled by the government.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just what you need - a large comfortable bed, powerful shower, big bath, good food and excellent service all round. This is the second time we have stayed here and everything was just as good as our first experience. Loved the Christmas tree in the foyer - it was stunning reflected in the floor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews