We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for a stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bang Phli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We (family of 2 adults and 2 children) used this hotel for a brief stop-over between 3 and 7 AM, just enough to get some sleep and rest before our onward journey to Koh Chang. Novotel offers interesting short-stay packages for 4 hours.
I cannot comment on their facilities and restaurants as we did not use these.

It's location is very convenient, their shuttle bus takes you to and from the airport within 5 minutes. In that respect, it is a pity that we had to wait quite some time at their arrival counter at the airport as their was no transport readily available because a group of other passengers and some airline crew were before us.
When making the reservation, the reply and feedback on additional questions was prompt and detailed. Therefore, it was disappointing to see at check-in that our request for one extra bed did not come through. As it would take at least 20 minutes to arrange for an extra bed, we decided to leave it, and the 4 of us shared the twin bed, which was OK for one (short) night.

Room was spacious, tidy and clean, no complaints about that. Service, as mentioned above, could do with some improvements on efficiency.

Overall, a convenient option for a transit in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morevish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to know that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us!

We took noted of your suggestion and will improve in this area.

Thank you once again and look forward to welcome you for your next visit here in BKK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,754 - 2,760 of 6,108 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed here two nights on my way in/out of Sukothai due to my late arrival and early departure. The only reason why I would stay here again is because of the proximity to the airport.

Good things: Proximity to the airport, staff at the airport that guide you to the bus, the pool, and the spa.....that's about it.

Bad things: indifferent staff almost all around from check in/out, restaurants to bus drivers. I had to ask the waiter at the coffee shop 3 times to bring me a drink menu "What do you want to drink? We have it at our bar!". Despite that, he still brought me the wrong drink, and glared at me when I told him. The couple at the table next to mine complained of shoddy service. I did too, to the manager, who said "we didn't expect that many a la carte customers." sorry, not my problem. When I complained about the 10% service charge, despite the poor service, the manager said "the hotel takes it". The room was okay, very dated... gross stains on the carpet.

Very expensive for what I got in return. Definitely not worth the price.

...sigh... confused by all the great reviews on TA.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please allow us to express our sincere apologies.

We always strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer and regret that our performance was not up to the standard but are grateful for your comments as we have used your feedback for additional training. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we would very much appreciate if you could extend an opportunity to serve you in the near future and to showcase the improvements made by our associates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Lovely property, with fabulous facilities and great staff. We arrived at the hotel for a brief overnight stay prior to flying back to Australia early am. Room was booked to accommodate for 2 adults and 2 children however just 1 king size bed provided. They were nice to upgrade us to a suite but still just the 1 bed and as we were only there from midnight to 5am, we made the best of what we had and hubby slept on the floor. Unfortunately, just a little disappointing...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank OllieF_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We appreciated your sharing your experience. As we are constantly working hard to ensure we provide excellence in service; your constructive comment will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our service to better meet the needs of our guests.

Thank you once again and we very much hope we will be given the opportunity of having your stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Expected much more of this hotel, especially for the price...$214 with tax for about six hours. Yes, it's convenient and the closest to the airport. But it's not really geared to customers. Needs to have ready-made snacks available at all hours. Staff is minimally polite, but not really helpful. If you're on an expense account, it's ok, but I would never stay here on my own dime. Very un-Thai service and amenities.

Room Tip: ask to be near elevator. or bring a Sherpa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margovince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are regret that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer: therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your constructive comment will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our service to better meet the needs of our guests.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ali1953
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Keala B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tingting Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
4.2 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
4.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#346 of 894 in Bangkok
708 reviews
16.8 mi away
Louis Tavern Hotel
Louis Tavern Hotel
#730 of 894 in Bangkok
94 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue Subdistrict, 10540, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bang Phli
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bang Phli
Price Range: $162 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 12 meeting rooms, grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people and a business center. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing