We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange check out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Strange check out”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Novotel Suvarnahbumi for one night in order to conveniently be at the airport to check in for my flight in the middle of the night. The rooms and facility is absolutely top rate with expected room rate for such high quality. In the middle of the night I left my room to check out. The woman at the desk was having me wait and wait to process my check out, going through papers as it seemed the computer system wasn't automated at the early hour to check me out. Strange for an airport hotel. I don't understand what the problem was. Finally after a long wait I was told it was taken care of. I wasn't given a receipt. The walk to the terminal next door was easy. Back home and months later in all my credit card statements there was not any Novotel charge. Strange.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onetravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay.

We do have a fast check out service; which require room number, guest e-mail address and guest signature during check in. On the day off departure the guests need to drop off fast check out form at the reception counter and the guests can leave the hotel anytime.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we looking forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,180
    2,277
    822
    283
    168
See reviews for
1,015
2,220
875
1,012
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Really good hotel this. Impressively huge lobby with multiple nice restaurants. Great pool, great gym, nice rooms. Truly luxurious airport hotel. And right opposite the airport too. Only negative is that the check-in/check-out process could be speeded up a little.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ianrossmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was there for a night, because of flight schedule. To depend when you book, I think it's overpriced sometime... but it's the best location to stay for a transit... Just beside Airport, and very clean! Just one thing i was disapointed, it's the Club Lounge snacks... Very basic choice, cold and not tasty... So good just for drinks! Also, my check-in was done at the lounge and take 30 minutes... Like i said, if you can have a reasonable price, it's OK for a night!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hotel is a 2 minute ride from baggage claim. There is a shuttle on the taxi level: as you come out of baggage claim take a right and walk almost to the end of the building. There are numerous kiosks and taxi stands inside and you will be asked by everyone to stop and take advantage of their services. Don't stop! Continue walking until you find the Novotel stand. They will confirm your reservation and quickly take you to the hotel.
Once you get there you'll notice the lobby area is very large. There is a bar on the left that closes at midnight and a restaurant on the right that stays open 24 hours (at least limited services, anyway). Keep walking and eventually you'll get to the reception desk (it is a bit confusing and people are always asking where to check in). Rooms are nice and I've heard the gym and poll are nice as well, although I've never used them.
You can actually walk to/from airport if you'd like. Walk passed reception desk and go downstairs. Here you can catch train into the city or walk under the street back to the airport. The last trains run at midnight so if you're out in the city later you'll have to get a taxi back to Novotel.
There is a good breakfast buffet for about $22. It's a bit pricy but I guess it's worth the cost if you're hungry.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience.

We are delighted to hear you were happy with the service provided in the hotel. As we are constantly working hard to ensure we provide excellence in service; your feedback is very much appreciated.

Thank you once again and we very much hope we will be given the opportunity of having your stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you have to overnight in Bangkok to take an early morning flight the next day, this is your best choice. Excellent breakfast and dinner buffet, rooms are for a maximum period of 24 hours so you can check-in any time and enjoy the hotel for 24 hours. 10 minute walk from the exit gate of the airport or free shuttle bus every 15-30 minutes for a 2 minute ride. Rooms are comfortable, good amenities. Even if you don't overnight I recommend their buffet dinner if you have to wait more than 5 hours to take your next flight. Always send my clients. If you want to shop, not tired when you arrive from long trip, just take the train and you will get to very nice malls in 30-45 minutes.

Room Tip: Always nice to wake up a little later to take a flight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

(Full disclosure: I'm a writer for Samkip Family Hotel Guides.)

We had an early flight so stayed here instead of making the long drive out in the morning. The pool was wonderful – maybe the nicest I've seen at an airport hotel. Set in a relaxing garden with a swim-up bar, but still very kid-friendly. A fully equipped gym is just inside from the pool. Rooms are a good size that easily fit 2 extra beds and our family of 4. Food was good, ice cream delicious. You could easily walk from the hotel to the airport though we used the free shuttle as we had lots of bags.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidRobertHogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
4.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.1 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#320 of 867 in Bangkok
666 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
179 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Property: Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue Subdistrict, 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 12 meeting rooms, grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people and a business center. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing