We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a transit night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Good for a transit night”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was there for a night, because of flight schedule. To depend when you book, I think it's overpriced sometime... but it's the best location to stay for a transit... Just beside Airport, and very clean! Just one thing i was disapointed, it's the Club Lounge snacks... Very basic choice, cold and not tasty... So good just for drinks! Also, my check-in was done at the lounge and take 30 minutes... Like i said, if you can have a reasonable price, it's OK for a night!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,129
    2,249
    812
    280
    164
See reviews for
989
2,187
854
1,000
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hotel is a 2 minute ride from baggage claim. There is a shuttle on the taxi level: as you come out of baggage claim take a right and walk almost to the end of the building. There are numerous kiosks and taxi stands inside and you will be asked by everyone to stop and take advantage of their services. Don't stop! Continue walking until you find the Novotel stand. They will confirm your reservation and quickly take you to the hotel.
Once you get there you'll notice the lobby area is very large. There is a bar on the left that closes at midnight and a restaurant on the right that stays open 24 hours (at least limited services, anyway). Keep walking and eventually you'll get to the reception desk (it is a bit confusing and people are always asking where to check in). Rooms are nice and I've heard the gym and poll are nice as well, although I've never used them.
You can actually walk to/from airport if you'd like. Walk passed reception desk and go downstairs. Here you can catch train into the city or walk under the street back to the airport. The last trains run at midnight so if you're out in the city later you'll have to get a taxi back to Novotel.
There is a good breakfast buffet for about $22. It's a bit pricy but I guess it's worth the cost if you're hungry.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience.

We are delighted to hear you were happy with the service provided in the hotel. As we are constantly working hard to ensure we provide excellence in service; your feedback is very much appreciated.

Thank you once again and we very much hope we will be given the opportunity of having your stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
324 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you have to overnight in Bangkok to take an early morning flight the next day, this is your best choice. Excellent breakfast and dinner buffet, rooms are for a maximum period of 24 hours so you can check-in any time and enjoy the hotel for 24 hours. 10 minute walk from the exit gate of the airport or free shuttle bus every 15-30 minutes for a 2 minute ride. Rooms are comfortable, good amenities. Even if you don't overnight I recommend their buffet dinner if you have to wait more than 5 hours to take your next flight. Always send my clients. If you want to shop, not tired when you arrive from long trip, just take the train and you will get to very nice malls in 30-45 minutes.

Room Tip: Always nice to wake up a little later to take a flight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

(Full disclosure: I'm a writer for Samkip Family Hotel Guides.)

We had an early flight so stayed here instead of making the long drive out in the morning. The pool was wonderful – maybe the nicest I've seen at an airport hotel. Set in a relaxing garden with a swim-up bar, but still very kid-friendly. A fully equipped gym is just inside from the pool. Rooms are a good size that easily fit 2 extra beds and our family of 4. Food was good, ice cream delicious. You could easily walk from the hotel to the airport though we used the free shuttle as we had lots of bags.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidRobertHogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

perfect to spend one night in Bangkok - The hotel is in walking distance to the airport and to the skytrain station to downtown in 27 minutes. Cannot beat this.
Airconditioning is good and the rooms spacy with nice shower. Some rooms have a long walk to from the elevator.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank tjk965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new south wales
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I love this hotel. We have stayed before when we have an early flight or arrive late and have always enjoyed it.It can be expensive, but I have always found it to be a very pleasant experience.This time, we stayed one night before a very early morning flight, arriving mid afternoon.Check in was quick and easy and our room was lovely.The bed was huge and extremely comfortable,the bathroom was large with a good sized bath and separate shower. There were ample toiletries, fruit and water.The gym is excellent and the pool is refreshing and beautiful with plenty of sun lounges, a delightful thai garden area, and giant beachtowels.There is even a swim up bar.I find it hard to believe I'm at an airport motel.There was an OTOP market setting up when we arrived and the stalls were varied and plentiful.We bought a lot of last minute goodies at prices as low as anywhere else and then enjoyed dinner in the buffet restaurant.The food here is excellent and plentiful, as is the service, and we had no complaints.The price for dinner was way less than we'd pay in Australia, so that's a bonus.After a very comfortable night's sleep, the only bad spot- and it's a biggie- was the chaos of the morning shuttles.Nowhere near enough of them operating and of course, someone always wants to come out last and jump in first. It was lucky there were no fisticuffs when many frustrated travellers had been waiting and waiting.This is possibly the most important thing at an airport hotel, and they failed miserably. Even though we woke up early and made sure we had ample time we were let down by the shuttle service.Luckily we were rushed through check in and just made our flight, no shopping time, lot's of running.So, all in all things turned out okay.I've slept on chairs at Suvarnabhumi Airport before and will always prefer the quiet and comfort of this hotel.Hopefully this was just a minor lapse and next time the shuttle service will be on top of things, because we will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funhunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your depth view with our hotel. It is always a great pleasure to know that you have had a good time with us.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
4.1 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
4.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#311 of 858 in Bangkok
647 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
768 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Property: Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue Subdistrict, 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 12 meeting rooms, grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people and a business center. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing