We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel across from airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2008

This hotel was much nicer than I ever expected. Very large but beautifully decorated. We booked the king suite. The bed was very soft and the room set up nicely. It had a very nice bathroom with window which opens into the room. From here you can watch your televsion as well as listen to it from the speakers in the bathroom. Nice tub which came accompanied with a nice foaming bath gel as well. Our view was the airport but it didn't matter because with the curtains closed you would never guess you were directly across from such a large noisey place. Our check in for the suite was in a seperate room were you are seated on cushy chairs and given refreshing fruit juice drinks. With the check in service we also were privy to a free buffet and free drinks from 5:00-7:00pm. It was very nice and filling. The next morning we also checked out the same way and the breakfast buffet starting at 6:00. It was also a very nice set up and very filling. Don't plan on food at the airport as the passport lines are long(or at least each time we went through they were). The pool area was beautiful. It is also very easy to get to the hotel. The airport has signs which lead you directly to the hotel shuttle vans. There are many. We had no wait leaving the airport and the next morning it was less than 5:00 minutes waiting for one and there were many people needing a shuttle at that time. The only downers were a) it took several hours for our luggage to make it to our room. It took 2 phone calls to the desk. I am not sure if it would have been a problem had we not stayed and took part in the buffet before we went up to our room. b) the cocktails at the hotel pool bar were very very weak. Not worth the price. Otherwise the hotel was great. I actually wish we had another night to stay and enjoy it more.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sodiumsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,471 - 4,477 of 5,852 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2008

I stayed here one night on my way from Canada to Vietnam, and enjoyed every minute. I was exhausted when I arrived, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I was the only one checking in, so no line up woes, of which I have read. My room was fine, huge bed, large bathroom and very quiet. The breakfast buffes was the best I have ever had in a hotel anywhere. I highly recommend this hotel for a stopover. Although expensive, it is worth every penny for the weary traveller.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McDrummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2008

Living in Thailand 6 months of the year I have now stayed at the Novotel on 5 occasions and on each occasion have sworn never to return only to subsequently weaken at a later date and book again. (mainly due to the convenience for early morning flights and the illfounded hope that the hotel management has improved).

Being a new hotel the decor and rooms are fine, and the hotel is at the airport. However on each occassion I have stayed here there have been problems with reception (computer down, unable to find booking, long wait to check in, assigned a smoking room instead of non smoking, confusion with guest names, long delay in luggage to room,etc). Simarlarly the service in the "business centre" is a disgrace. They charge 200 baht (the cost is 20 baht anywhere else) for an internet facility that seems to have constant problems with little attention from staff.

Restaurant food is just OK in my opinion, very overpriced, however the service is good as is the bar service.

Compared to downtown hotels this hotel is badly managed and overpriced but seems to get away with it due to its proximity to the airport. In actual fact downtown Bangkok,( Sukhumvit and the river area) is only 15 to 20 minutes away by freeway at a taxi cost of $8, where you can stay at much better hotels than this at less cost. A much better alternative in my opinion and one that I intend to practise in future.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank traveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2008

Not the place to spend a holiday but excellent spot to chill between flights.

Easy 'on demand' shuttle service, access will be even easier when proposed walkway opens. Check in could be slow at peak times. As suggested earlier, send out a runner to get in line if this looks to be a problem.

Rooms clean & modern with all necessary toiletries. Rooms overlooking atrium quite dark but this could be a bonus if trying to sleep at odd hours.

Pleasant pool area and decent choice of restaurants & bars ( best Margarita during our 4 week holiday). You are a captive audience therefore prices not cheap but this is more than compensated for by the convenience.

Would not hesitate to use again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aporo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2008

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel four times in different rooms (standard, suite, executive). The hotel is situated across the new airport and the shuttle service is efficient. Lobby area is huge while the restaurant's food is tasty and service is attentive. The rooms are always clean. Check-out is very efficient.
Tip: Ask them to call a metered taxi for you to go to central Bangkok (around 350THB and 40 minutes away)
Here are the some areas of improvement:
-check-in process can be slow even for the separate executive room and suite check-in.
-luggage took a long time (it was still sitting in the lobby area when we went down 40 minutes later and 2 calls to the reception) to be delivered
-early morning breakfast is not your typical hotel breakfast for folks that have an early morning flight back to the US. Don't opt for the breakfast if you can and just have breakfast in the airline lounge or airport.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rxchiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2008

This is a very nice airport hotel with an easy to find, efficient shuttle service. While check in was a bit tedious ( girl who asked us to step up and was supposed to check us in, got on the phone and kept us waiting about 10 minutes before we asked for someone else to help us). We quickly settled into our rooms which were clean, new and equipped with everything including a toothbrush. We didn't have their breakfast, but we did eat in their Thai restaurant in the evening which was a bit expensive but you are paying for the convenience of staying in the hotel as well as getting good food.
The pool is lovely and their steam room works!
Would definitely recommend it. We contemplated staying there on our return into BKK to clean up before the long air trek home, but the price they gave us was ridiculously expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldtc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2008

We also arrived late at night after a long flight from Chicago via Hong Kong. Fortunately the second leg was Thai 1st and they move you thru the A/P very fast (golf carts from the gate, diplomatic passport line, thru customs and into waiting shuttles without a breath). There is a long walk to the hotel desk but then,oddly, we were ushered to the business office for a private check in and we also had breakfast the next morning in the business breakfast room (not a child in sight). What exactly earned us these priveleges we're still not sure. The room was good-sized, good bed, quiet (very well sealed windows) and a decent shower. We were slightly delayed the next morning checking out as the elevators could not be used while a phalanx of army officers escorted and saluted the King's grandson through the lobby -- he had to be all of five years old! All-in-all the hotel is excellent for a short "need-to-be-near-the-airport "stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trippinbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
4.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.2 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
181 reviews
2.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#333 of 885 in Bangkok
677 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue Subdistrict, 10540, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range: $148 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 12 meeting rooms, grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people and a business center. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing