We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In transit...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Was traversing bangkok from laos onward to manila and have to stay somewhere near the airport with the long wait, was able to find this place which is luxurious in many aspects although the facade of the hotel is not that inviting but the interiors were very clean and comfortable; the food was the best and what is good is that as early as 5AM the buffet breakfast is open; bathtub views the tv which was very nice while resting;

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank entengoreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Fabulous to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us!

Thank you for your complimentary comment and will pass it on to our team member.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,010 - 4,016 of 5,852 reviews

An Accor traveler
Bangkok
11
Reviewed July 6, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We overnighted at this hotel between flights from Phuket to Shanghai. The hotel states on their website that you can walk to it from the airport but try as we might we were not able to find the walkway so we took the convenient shuttle service. The hotel's foyer is a good indication of the service and amenities you will enjoy at this hotel. We opted to have a drink at the pool bar and enjoyed it so much that we had a snack there as well. The pool is large and beautiful and we enjoyed our swim later that day so much that we made a point of having another swim early in the morning before we had to leave to catch our next flight. The rooms are large and the bathrooms very nice. Outside of the snacks we had at the pool bar we decided not to eat at any of the restaurants in the hotel. It was disappointing to discover that WiFi was only available for a hefty fee. A hotel of this caliber that is not afraid to charge premium dollars for its rooms should make WiFi available free of charge.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DekkersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

It is wonderful to know that you were satisfied with our hotel’s services, facilities during your stay.

We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Bangkok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I only stayed here briefly due to flight delays between the UK and Australia but was very impressed with this place. The main foyer is opulent and very impressive and there seemed to be numerous meeting rooms and conference suites that were also impressive in a huge Saudi/Soviet over-sized way.

The rooms were very well furnished with that peculiar Thai thing where there is a window between the bathroom and main bedroom. the decor was a little tired (towle rail was lose, some chips and stains here and there but you had to look reasonably hard to notice it.

We had a communial dinner for the entire 747-400 passenger list so it was a bit like a village barbeque but given that the hotel must have had fairly limited warning of 350+ passengers decsending upon them the food was great in terms of variety and quality.

lack of time prevented me from exploring more of the facilities but there seemed to be several additional restaurants and bars leading off the main foyer and all in all in looked very impressive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntrepidVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are delighted to hear you were happy with the service provided at the hotel. And thank you for your dept view about hotel facilities.

The ultimate combination of executive convenience makes our hotel much more than just an airport hotel. Apart of your mention we have lovely pool located next to the fitness center surrounded by our beautiful garden which you can spend the lazy afternoon. Or Thai Garden for people who would like to sit back and relax for massage or reading books.

For your next visit we wish you to have more time to spend in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

This was expensive but it is the most convenient airport hotel in Bangkok. Because I stayed at the hotel about 24 hours, it was ok for me. It would have been too much money for only a few hours sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_W_Screen_Name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience during your recent visit.

We are delighted to hear you have had a pleasant stay. As we are constantly working hard to ensure we provide excellence in service.

Thank you once again and I very much hope we will be given the opportunity of having your stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We arrived late in the evening and were departing the next day at 5:00 PM, so the flexi 24 hour check in was perfect for our needs. The shuttle was very fast and easy with staff at Gate 4 waiting for you and checking you off upon arrival. The entire hotel was done very nicely, large rooms, comfortable bed, nice shower. Beautiful pool. Pretty good buffet breakfast included in our room rate. We are advantage plus members so got a very good deal.
The fast train into the city was easy to use. But, do know it departs every 30 minutes, so in order not to have a wait, you may want to get the timing right.
My only gripe was the price they charge for the mini bar 120 baht for a club soda. Too bad we forgot to purchase some before our arrival. Other than that, we would stay here again with no problem and highly recommend the property.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your constructive comments and we are please to know that our "24 hour flexi" is suite your need.

We would like to inform that start from 8th July, 2011 we are going to have a “Flexi Meal” When guest making hotel reservation; room with breakfast at our hotel; your breakfast buffet service at the square is automatically transferable to lunch buffet, dinner buffet or early bird breakfast, whichever is convenient for you.

We look forward to having stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed here twice (inbound and outbound flight layover in Bangkok) in two rooms with family as part of Thai Airways International's STPC (Stopover Paid by Carrier). As an A|Club Platinum member, our family was upgraded to One Junior Suite and one ordinary room for both occasions. For our outbound layover, we arrived at Exit 5 of Suvarnabhumi Airport to find a Novotel representative with a list of guests. After confirming our identities, she offered us a pass (I later found out that this was to check-in at the specially designated Business Centre) and told us that the van (Toyota Hiace) would be arriving in 5 minutes to pick us up (as well as 2 other couples, whom were coincidentally on the same flight as us for Hong Kong - Bangkok). Upon arrival at the hotel, we headed to the reception desk and waited while the two other couples ahead of us were checking-in. When it was our turn, I showed the pass and the staff member notified us that we should check-in at the Business Centre (a few metres away) instead. At the Business Centre, we were offered a refreshing cold honey/chrysanthemum drink while the check-in process was taken care of.

The room itself is pretty modern with nice decor. The Junior Suite and the standard room, although connected, did not have the door open in between the two. As it was late, we decided to leave it as it was and slept. The next morning, we were dropped off on the airport curbside.

For the inbound layover, it was pretty much the same experience. But, at the airport, there was no representative waiting but the Novotel van was already there. We opened the door and got on, and at the Business Centre, we didn't get offered the welcome drink this time. We got assigned to exactly the same rooms as before, and the door was open this time. In the morning, because our flight was in the afternoon (vs. in the early morning on our outbound), we had breakfast at The Square restaurant (buffet) and it was excellent (including salmon, eggs, yogurt, danish pastries, guava juice, milk, etc.).

We were very lucky to have Thai Airways International to pay for our accommodation here (flying Business Class with forced overnight layover due to no same-day flight connection), because if we had to pay out of our own pockets, it appears that posts here indicate that the high room rate is not worth it. As with most hotels, no free internet, even for A|Club elite members.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thetravellinghker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualitymgr, Quality manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience and it was great to know that your family had a great stay with us!

We look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
4.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.2 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
181 reviews
2.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#333 of 885 in Bangkok
677 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue Subdistrict, 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range: $148 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 12 meeting rooms, grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people and a business center. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing