We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely to find a luxurious bed to fall into close to the airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Lovely to find a luxurious bed to fall into close to the airport.”
Reviewed October 9, 2007

Unfortunately we lost a bit of sleep due to poor airport signs to the hotel. The signage could be improved with more explicit wording eg. you are already on Level 2 and that you need to exit to the outside street through Exit 4 (not Gate 4)where the shuttle was waiting. We loved this hotel but breakfast should be included for the price - the only hotel in our trip of 12 hotels that did not.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank letgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,112
    2,224
    806
    280
    164
See reviews for
980
2,166
845
995
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2007

Super airport hotel that i had the chance to stay in for three nights. The service was second to none and the room was the most luxurious i've ever stayed in. The room service meals were excellent and the waiting time was non existent. The splash bar side pool is a great place to go and chill out. The staff are friendly and the setting is pretty with the green colours from the hanging trees. The hotel itself is stylised with the main lobby looking more like a modern art gallery. Because i stayed in the off season my breakfast in the morning was quite a personal experience having my own waiter! The food served was of high quality and always plentiful. Overall the stay was very pleasant and i would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexGirvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2007

Experienced an excellent 2 night stay when needing a place to lay down my head after a very long flight and not needing to think about anything. This was an excellent alternative to taking a taxi into the city (about 40 mins away by taxi) from the airport. Booked online 2 days before I arrived for double occupancy room.Clean, neat, extremely comfortable. Expensive (for thai standards with money) but worth it if not staying in Bangkok for a long time and need a place to settle in before heading off to the rest of Thailand. Has free shuttle van that picks you up every 10 mins- catch the shuttle on Level 2 of the airport outside at entrance 3.

  • Liked — Convenience
  • Disliked — Expense
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OT2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2007

I was not expecting anything from this hotel because it is an airport hotel and because we just booked it for a layover before we headed to Chiang Rai.

We walked out of the airport and there was a shuttle right in front waiting for us. It was not more than a 5 minute drive to the hotel. The lobby of the hotel is an atrium and nicely decorated. We were exhausted and headed straight to our room.

Our room was large, had a separate tub and shower, with a glass window separating the bathroom from the bedroom. Our room looked down on a lovely courtyard. Our bed was fantastic and even though I was exhausted and still didn't sleep due to jet lag the bed was a wonderful place to have insomnia.

We had a bit of time in the morning before flying out so we walked around the hotel. It had lovely gardens, salas, pools and a great breakfast buffet. We were disappointed that we didn't have more time to enjoy everything and then we realized we were off to some amazing locations probably much better than the airport!

After visiting downtown Bangkok next trip I will most likely not venture in again so the Novotel will be the perfect layover stop for us again.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank djr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2007

I stayed here for just under 8 hours in transit. The hotel blowed me over. Stylish, new and clean; 24-hour restaurant; convenient airport shuttle. What more could I ask for ?

I may not stay here if Bangkok itself was the destination as I have my downtown favourites, but it definitely made my layover a very pleasant one.

  • Liked — Right next to the airport
  • Disliked — The airconditioning - too strong even on low.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank Bearpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2007

Located conveniently on the grounds of the airport (the only hotel within 25 minutes of the airport), the Novotel is a spectacularly-designed, very comfortable lodging. However, my accolades end there.

We negotiated a rate on the telephone with reservations then upon arrival, the very unfriendly woman at check-in told us our rate was 1500 baht more than quotes. The phone reservations agent told us the rate was non-refundable and that we would be charged immediately for the reservation. This did not happen. We told the woman at check-in that we were quoted a rate of 4000 baht (we are Accor Hotel club members, and get a discount), but she said that no one ever gets that rate, with a tone accusatory of us as if lying. We told her to call reservations and speak to the guy that we spoke to. She reluctantly called, fully expecting to prove us wrong. After a conversation she had with the guy, she slammed down the phone and rudely shoved our room key at us. I told her I wanted a written confirmation of the rate. She took the room key back and wrote the rate on the envelope and shoved it back at us.

We got to the room and we were angry. We called the manager and complained. Then spoke to a second manager. We told them we were tired and wanted to sleep. They apologized and sent us a coupon for a welcome fruit punch at the lobby bar even after telling them we would not be leaving our room. Really tacky.

The service problems continued everywhere throughout the hotel – at the pool, gym, getting directions from security. It seemed they were out to show us how terrible a hotel’s service can be. We stayed in our room and avoided them.

If you are really stuck and need to be at the airport, the Novotel is your only choice, and not terrible, but if you have a chance to stay at one of Bangkok’s really fine 5-star hotels that would cost less than the Novotel and provide perfect service, then stay in town. The hotel is new and maybe they will get their act together, but we sent a letter to the General Manager complaining and never heard a word back, so my hopes are not high.

  • Liked — Location and quailty of room
  • Disliked — Staff, very unfriendly and didn't seem to care at all
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mikestage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2007

This is probably the biggest and best Novotel in the world. I thought that novotel always was 3 max 4 star hotels but this one is 5 star plus. Amazing lobby , clean spacious rooms, beatifull swimming pool, good restaurants etc etc. This hotel is great to stay overnight after a long flight or when you don't feel to drive 45 minutes into town in between 2 flights. The train to town is still not ready so a cab or bus is your only options. Stay here to relax after a long flight or in between 2 flights. Would really recommend this beautifull hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Easy reach after long flight
  • Disliked — ?????????????????
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
4.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.1 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
2.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#310 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Property: Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue Subdistrict, 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 12 meeting rooms, grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people and a business center. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing