We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Bangkok!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Convenient Grand Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bang Phli
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Enticed (as always) by the "convenience factor" when transiting overnight, i was lured to this hotel. The service was very good and as far as Thailand goes, they could not do enough so assist me. I was greeted by shouting guest in the reception which continued in the lift, then to my surprise there was a half dresses man ranting about something else. I retreat to te emperor's suite, well than godness he wasn't there, he also would have been disappointed. Its ok though, i had other company in forms of lizards and insects. I turned the aurcin off as could no longer stand the stench coming from it I amhappy to say the only refreshing thing was the cold shower i had this morning to wash of the insect spray that i covered myself in for fear of being eating alive in my sleep!
I did not try the food on offer as included.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 178 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

Convenient it may be but Grand it certainly is not. As our flight arrived at Bangkok airport late to catch a connecting flight we had to stay overnight. Due to the notorious Bangkok traffic having a hotel close to the airport seemed like a good idea. However getting a shuttle from the airport to the hotel was another matter. We had so much trouble finding the person who was supposed to meet us and it was over san hour before we found where to go and wait and only after making a phone call to the hotel. At arrival at the reception we were greeted by a very gruff receptionist and we had to pay the full amount in cash at the time of checking in. The superior room is a bit of a joke with no decor to speak of and very basic (or less than basic) furniture. To get access to the supposed Free WiFi was another matter. Only after repeated phone calls to the reception and then personally going down to the reception to get the password after 10:30 pm was one able to access the Internet. The "included" breakfast is also problematic. I suspect that the vast majority of people staying at this hotel do not get the breakfast as the early morning shuttle to the airport leaves at 4:30 am. The only positive thing is that it is a cheap place and somewhat close to the airport. There are no eating facilities outside of the hotel as it is a rather remote part of Bangkok.

Room Tip: Stay here only if you have an early morning flight. Don't bother paying extra for Superior Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eaa1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

As an airport hotel, this place is great. It's next to a supermarket so you can grab conveniences either before your trip begins or needs for as it's winding down. The SPA is amazing! Worth the 300 baht for a foot massage there.
The food in the restaurant is excellent. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and the facilities and pool are tidy, nice and welcoming. Great place to stay. Staff were also very welcoming.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We needed somewhere to sleep after a flight, close to the airport to connect with the next flight. It is close to the airport (by Bangkok standards) and well priced. The room was clean, the food was ok, the staff were very helpful, the massage (24hours) was amazing. I would have expected aircraft noise, but did not hear any.
It is not the destination if you want to see the sights or nightlife etc, but met our needs of a place to sleep between flights.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muddydogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The plus points of the hotel are that it is very cheap, friendly staff, good food in the restaurant, large bedrooms and quiet; the downside is that it is away from the airport, difficult to find, in an isolated location and rooms need money spending on them. For example we had to move 3 times before getting a good room, as 2 had faulty A/C and one smelt strongly of cigarettes - recommend you keep on asking for a suitable room until you are satisfied. However the staff were very helpful and acted promptly. Outside the hotel there is a cafe and across the road are some market stalls, so we ate in the hotel and were very pleased with the prices and quality. Fridge in room so strongly recommend you bring some food and drink with you. Kettle is available but you have to pay to use one. Small shop in the hotel next to reception open 24/7, with basic provisions. Free shuttle service to the airport which can take up to an hour depending on local traffic; we left at 7am and it only took 15 mins.

Room Tip: Make sure the A/C works and if not ask for a room change. In general check that everything is worki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The Convenient Grand Hotel was outstanding in delivery at the price point, with it providing a great place to sleep for the night in a reasonable room. The total cost for the deluxe room with breakfast, airport transfers and WiFi was just 1280 THB, or $40 AUD/USD.

After booking reasonably close to the arrival day, it took a bit of time to confirm that the airport transfer was set for my midnight arrival, but email confirmation was received.

On arrival at the airport the airport shuttle hadn’t yet arrived, but there was a coordinator at the designated meeting point who invited me to sit. Around 5-10 minutes later the van pulled in, and from there it was a 10-15 minute drive to the hotel, although during the day I understand the transfer would be a lot longer.

You can see the airport from the room which shows how close it is, although by road it was a little further. I will add that there was no aircraft noise.

The check-in staff member was efficient and I was taken to my room on the 7th floor. It was a deluxe room and looked pleasant enough. The wooden frame holding the bed was cracked and splintered in a number of places and slight movements on the bed caused these to spread and leave wood chips on the floor. Also, the TV was the old CRT style and was analogue meaning only local Thai channels were available. Lastly, the shower was a little useless as there was no curtain, and the shower head was too low for anyone above 1.6 metres.

Outside these minor issues, the room was well cleaned and air-conditioned to an acceptable temperature, meaning that the sleep quality was perfect. The room was also adequately sound proofed. There was a mini bar, but no price list was easily visible raising questions about the items and what was actually complimentary and what was charged. However, the pricing for other items was quite fair around the hotel- I noticed a 24 hour Thai massage facility and the restaurant had a range of dishes for around 50-100 THB.

The breakfast was cheerful and simple, and completely a la carte aside from some fruit and a toast your own bread station. This was adequate and very fair for the price.

On departure the check out team was outstanding with arranging a taxi to my ongoing destination near the National Stadium. I gave them the address and the even printed off a Google Map for the driver so he could get me there without any problems. I cannot thank them enough for this- I think it really went above and beyond the service. The taxi was priced by meter and was very fair at 250 baht.

My thoughts- for 1250 THB per night with all the inclusions you can’t complain and the entire stay was excellent. Understand that you are getting a place to sleep- not sightsee or do much during the day. If you approach it with this spirit you will also enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here one night while transferring flights.
Hotel is budget price and was fine. Room was large, clean, had good air-con, fridge, TV, basic furniture, internet, WiFi and good shower so no complaints there.
The problem with this hotel is the location. Go to the back of beyond and then carry on for a couple of miles and you're there. There's nothing around the hotel bar a 24 hour supermarket across the road and the nearest area with any life is a 45 minute walk along a very busy road. It is close to the airport but it's along congested roads so it'll take 25 minutes to 1 hour, depending on when you travel. They have a shuttle bus that leaves every hour but runs late due to the congestion so you'll need to allow over an hour to get to Suvarnabhumi airport and the 'International Airport Pickup' does not extend to Don Mueang which is where you'll arrive/depart if using Air Asia.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Phli
0 mi away
Sananwan Palace
Sananwan Palace
#3 of 11 in Bang Phli
204 reviews
0 mi away
Lee's Mark Residence
Lee's Mark Residence
#2 of 17 in Samut Prakan
8 reviews
0 mi away
Bangna Pride Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Letana Hotel
Letana Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bang Phli
2 reviews
0 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
0 mi away
Clef Hotel
Clef Hotel
#1 of 17 in Samut Prakan
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Convenient Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Convenient Grand Hotel

Address: 88/8 Srivareenoi Rd. | Srisa Jorakae Noi, 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range: $26 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Convenient Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Convenient Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing