We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true home away from home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Unawatuna, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
falondo
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true home away from home!”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We truly cannot say enough about Dionis Villa. We stayed there for the entire month of March (minus 3 days for Udawalawe, Ella and Adam's Peak. Also not to missed!) and we couldn't be happier with our choice. Francesca, Raju and their little lady made us feel so at home. We miss them so! The apartments are lovely, the location was perfect for us; quiet and serene and half way between Jungle Beach and Unawatuna with beautiful jungle walks to both (about 10 minutes). We really liked living away from the busy main road of Unawatuna but also being close enough to enjoy what it has to offer in terms of restaurants, shops, beach, etc.

Not only did we come away with the most brilliant of experiences, but also wonderful friends. Thank you, Francesca and Raju for everything. Much love from Canada.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You must stay here!”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We found this villa on a randon travel site and couldnt be happier!. The villa is adorable and perfect for four girls traveling together. The owners were absolutely amazing. They helped us get rides to and from the train stations. They even had scooters delivered to the villa for us to rent during our stay. They were able to tell us all the great places to go and even helped us with cooking utensils when we decided to cook our own traditional sri lakan curry. This villa just screamed relaxing. We honestly didnt want to leave. For the price this place is worth every penny. I thought i had even been quoted the wrong price when i arrived. the beach and all the shops are within walking distance as well. When i come back to sri lanka i am definately staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfy feel of having your own house
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2015
Thank you so much....you have been such amazing with your energetic good energy. Wish to see you soon on your way back to Sri Lanka. Good luck for everything! Francesca and Raju
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerdIhle
Murrhardt, Germany
2 reviews
“wonderfull appartement with nice garden”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The appartement was nice and very clean. Everything you need is in the kitchen available. The garden is a good place to sit and relax. One e evening we had a rice and curry cooked by Manika.It was simply perfect. The housekeepers cleaned the garden every day. Rattaran is very helpfull. The way to the beaches is a little bit far and the road not in good condition. Thank you all for some relaxed days.

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2014
Thankyou! You're more than welcome anytime again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne84...
Muenster, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing