We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, clean rooms and price worthy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Unawatuna Nor Lanka Hotel
Ranked #5 of 146 Unawatuna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I visited this hotel back in 2011 and loved it so when me and my boyfriend decided to visit Sri Lanka, Nor Lanka was my top choice. The staff is really nice and friendly! We booked the room through internet and payed 30% in advance, we were picked up at the airport by a really good driver. The hotel is not right on the beach but it takes less then two minutes to walk there. The breakfast is delicious! Our room is large, cleans and with a comfortable bed. Only thing we miss is blankets, only sheets in the bed but we haven't asked for any either so don't know it possible to get any. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Unawatuna, it doesn't get better!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mylidberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for Unawatuna Nor Lanka Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 367 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

After a good night's sleep, morning hike and a tasteful breakfast, it is time to start peparing for going home to Christmas. Would have loved staying here, but then I would have had to book early! Here it is simply fully booked :). Popular place and very friendly environment.

Room Tip: Book early in the high season, which is december to march. Alll rooms are good. They also have a fam...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

From the moment we arrived the service was absolutely exceptional.All the hotel staff are so friendly. The room was everything we needed and all very functional. The cuisine was truly exceptional and very good value. The real plus point of this hotel is that it is such a peaceful place to return to after travelling, seeing the sights or even a hard day on the beach. Beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: 205 seemed very good, but all appeared the same.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A wonderful place. Stayed for 10 nights. Anoma and Helge made our stay perfect. A home away from home. I highly recommend it, I will defenately come back. Miss Unawatuna and the people at NorLanka very much.Lovely place and lovely people.

Room Tip: Second floor recommended.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne170367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had a great experience in Unawatuna thanks to Nor Lanka hotel.
Very friendly people, great service, very nice and clean room, and fair price.
The Hotel is not on the beach, but not too far, and on the other hand it is very quite and pastoral.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Nor Lanka is the perfect place if you are looking for a place to stay which is clean, fantastic food, great hospitality and close to the beach. Anoma and Helge always do their absolute best to make their guests feel special! Nice clean room, terrace to relax and a small cosy bar! Try it out!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekke-66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel/guest house in August 2013 and we have been very delighted by the excellent service we got. The place is very clean, personal is caring about everything. The site in well located in a quiet place. We've been lucky to see many animals from the balcony of the room. Like peacock, monkeys, mongoose and a large variety of beautiful birds. Both owners are very nice people, of course the price is a bit more expensive than average Sri Lanka guest house, but this is normal as the service and quality is well above de average. The food was delicious and the price cheap for such as quality. We can warmly recommend this place and we've no doubt if we return on day to Unawatuna we will back to the same place.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good, but we stayed at the top and we paid a little bit more for that.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumu110462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Unawatuna hotels
0.3 mi away
Thaproban Beach House
Thaproban Beach House
#4 of 33 in Unawatuna
910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#11 of 33 in Unawatuna
821 reviews
1.2 mi away
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
#2 of 33 in Unawatuna
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tartaruga Hotel & Beach Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Thambapanni Retreat
Thambapanni Retreat
#5 of 33 in Unawatuna
487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bedspace Guesthouse
Bedspace Guesthouse
#1 of 146 in Unawatuna
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unawatuna Nor Lanka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unawatuna Nor Lanka Hotel

Address: Unawatuna, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Unawatuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Unawatuna
Price Range: $41 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Unawatuna Nor Lanka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing