We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$159
Priceline$108
eDreams$108
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
50
45
42
23
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
45
42
23
37
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 197 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Had an amazing stay at Rock Fort Hotel & Spa, right beside Delawella Beach (which was a peaceful and beautiful beach). The staff were nice and helpful, and answered all of the questions my friend and I had. Good breakfast and good place to eat dinner as well.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank beatrizneves98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

I enjoyed my two-night stay very much. Very present customer service. They always provided to us good service. Room was spacious and very comfortable and washroom also a great size and all very clean. Food was amazing, thanks to that and keep up your good work. The location is good. loved the Rock fort and look forward to returning. I highly recommend that place if you wish to go there.
Thanks to again and again rock fort staff for the great service and specially thanks to Isuru Kaushalya.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MinukaDilshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Rock fort was a great choice for a hotel in Unawatuna! The rooms were spacious, breakfast was delicious and very diverse and the staff was very helpful and accomodating. The view was beautiful, and I would highly recommend going for the (slightly more expensive) balcony room. You will not regret it. Great location- all good restaurants and beaches were within walking distance!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sanjana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Me and my daughter spent a lovely week at Rock Fort Hotel.
The staff was really kind and helpful providing us with anything we needed.
Our room was clean and well equipped with a great view over the ocean. The food was both delicious and plentiful.
The hotel offers trips to different interesting destinations in Sri Lanka as well as the transport from the airport.

Room tip: Sea view rooms are the best :)
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iwa321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Fort R, General Manager at Rock Fort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Thank you so much for the review and visit us again ..:) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for one night only thankfully.
Old, Dated & dirty.
As soon as we arrived they wanted payment for room, which is fine if you must but then after 3 failed attempts they couldn’t take payment on my card as machine had no signal.
Then after booking twin room as 2 mates travelling they guided us to the room with a double bed.
After kindly notifying them we actually need to single beds they eventually moved us after 15 mins of scrambling around.
Our room had exposed wires were a wall fan had previously been, top of wardrobe was absolutely disgusting with dust and dead flies & only had 1 door.
Bed mattress was on wood which was broken and the other bed had a dirty little sheet.
Then advised we couldn’t get a hand towel as we had 2 bath Towels which apparently should be enough.
Did I even mention there was no safe in our room as apparently this was one of the ones without and a front door which was so flimsy you could have blown it open.
Needless to say.. we spent the whole night out as didn’t want to come back in the room to do anything but sleep and check out the next day.
Travelled all around the world and stayed in a few hostels but this was by far the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank stefan1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews