We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Good Life Garden Restaurant
Ranked #90 of 146 Restaurants in Unawatuna
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood, International, Cafe, Sri Lankan
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

We arrived very late at night after previously arranging a room at a nearby 'hotel' which was awful. We seen Good life online and luckily they had a room available. The manager was so friendly and helpful (even after I blew the electric in our room). We had a great night of rest and enjoyed a delicious breakfast. The room was clean and the shower was hot. The location is a 2 minute walk to a beautiful beach and there are plenty of little shops to look in nearby. We are so grateful for the kindness we received here from the manager. I wish we were staying longer. Highly recommend for couples/families.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2015

Breakfast has only been open a few days, but wow, such good quality western style food.
It's quite hard finding an all day breakfast in Una yet alone one that does some of the nicest in town. My partner and I had the Eggs Benedict with smoked salmon (750 Rupee), the Eggs Benedict with bacon (700 Rupee), then indulged with the waffles and pancakes, and were sooo full and satisfied!! Manager Aya is a great host, and really friendly. Great place a short walk up the road from the beach in the direction of the Jungle beach walk. Highly recomended!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean N, Owner at Good Life Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review Megan. It was very nice to meet you both and hope to see you at Good Life again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Life Garden Restaurant also viewed

Unawatuna, Galle District
Unawatuna, Galle District
 
Unawatuna, Galle District
Unawatuna, Galle District
 
Unawatuna, Galle District
Unawatuna, Galle District
 

Been to Good Life Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing