We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
467
141
14
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
467
141
14
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 630 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

very helpful and friendly staff! help and respond to all requests. Every day, clean the room. the best restaurant in the hotel and his chef! large breakfasts on the type of buffet. Lunch and dinner are served in real restaurants. prices are the same as in other places, but the attitude and quality of services is much higher! I recommend everyone to choose this hotel for a holiday in Unavatuna and do not look for places for lunch and dinner, the best option is in the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BazAndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is close to the beach (only 3 minute walk). Nearby there are a lot of places to eat and drink something. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are big and clean. The breakfast is good with a lot of choice.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Explorer667189
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in the main street, close to all shops and restaurants and minutes away from the beach.
We had a deluxe room facing the garden, which I would suggest because the street can be a little noisy.
Our room was maybe a little oldish but honestly very very big and comfortable. Special mention to the big terrace facing the garden and the mountain, very nice to have.
Breakfast is good though it could be a little richer.
Service is welcoming and efficient, both at reception and restaurant.
Definitely I would suggest this hotel if you want to stay in this budget range.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank demetriov192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

Stayed only one night but we were treated as if we were staying a week. Extremely pleasant staff and we felt very welcomed. The breakfast was top shelf!! Although they are not on the beach, it is only a short walk and they supplied beach towels. This is a fun area of Unawatuna and recommend the area as well as this hotel. Good value for money.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

You will definitely enjoy your stay if you choose Gloria Grand Hotel! Nice well - equipped modern clean rooms, friendly staff, delicious food and convenient location - just 5 minutes walk to unawatuna beach. Recommend!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Dinara787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews