We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Unawatuna, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kafe9
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Dionis Villa is a quiet oasis just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of town. It's only ten minutes walk away from the main town and beach in one direction or jungle beach in the other. The apartment was clean and comfortable and set in a beautiful tropical garden. The family who own the Villa are really lovely and made us feel right at home. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Francesca, Raju and Felicia for such a lovely stay. We hope we'll see you again soon x

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
Thanks to you...and luckily we will meet again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
felix455
Lazise, Italy
1 review
“WORTH BOOKING!”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My girlfirend and me stayed at their beatyful Villa for arround 4 days. The Location is perfect. We never had problems with nois. But the best part about it are the super friendly owners! For example; I had to change money so I asked if they would know a place to change money without being ripped of, they changed my money without taking any commission or fees.

If you want to spend some beautiful days and are not afraid to meet some really friendly people, you have found the perfect place.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The friendly owners
Liked least: That I only had 4 days time to stay there ;)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radzo
1 review
“Beautiful villa surrounded by jungle run by great hosts”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Accomodation was great but Francescas and Rajus hospitality was on a level I have never expereanced. It was something that really makes difference. Thank you guys!

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citta di Castello, Italy
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly welcome and the secluded environment
Liked least: A slow water flow in the bathroom
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2014
It was lovely to have you here and welcome back again! we did clean your apartment and we gave you fresh towels and fresh linen! we do it for every guest! wish you all the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CoreyFitc...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a place to drop our bags and relax after trekking for 1.5 months. Dionis Villa provided a perfect home to explore Unawatuna and the southern coast. Francesca & Raju were great hosts, providing just enough information and help to make our stay comfortable while giving us plenty of space. The Villa itself was very clean, with bright open living spaces and a great balcony. We also appreciated being removed from the main beach strip, but within a short walk. The small details really made our stay- clean sheets, a well equipped kitchen and access to a washing machine.

Date of stay: October 2013
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felisia D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La posizione e la pulizia
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing