We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““Amazing Vacation ready to visit again!””
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chacha Villa

Our Cozy little pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Cozy little pool.
Welcome to you home away from home Entrance to the Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Our Cozy little pool.
Welcome to you home away from home
Entrance to the Villa
The First Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Living Room
Backyard sitting area.
Our investment is Papaya smoothies.
1km from Mirissa Beach
Our main gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Unawatuna, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Sammywamm...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quiet but wild ”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Located in a quiet residential area, very close to a beautiful coral beach. A short tuktuk ride to Mirissa beach.
The space is generous, large air conditioned bedrooms and modern en suite bathrooms. The living areas are comfortable and have powerful ceiling fans.
The outside space is pretty, visiting lizards, peacocks, bandicoots, chipmunks, and a vast array of birdlife mean there is always something to watch, or be watched by! The space is currently private but some new building is happening next door which will lead to the loss of this.
The pool is adequate. Being private is fantastic but it is not luxurious as pools go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operation...
1 review
““Amazing Vacation ready to visit again!””
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2016

great sea , and like we stay our own home , we really enjoy our stay in sha sha villa Everything about our stay was excellent, from arrival to departure The place has awith beautiful rooms, a cosy common area and it's nicely hidden away from cityfantastic sea 5 minutes walk away from villa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alun1955
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“MIRISSA VILLA”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa has great potential but is a bit neglected. Pre-ordered some drinks which would have been nice to have on our arrival, but they were warm as the fridge was not working. However this was fixed once the owner had been notified. The back door did not lock, but again was fixed once the owner had been advised. There is CCTV coverage of the grounds and the inside of the villa, which is very off putting, especially if you want some privacy, yet the side gates do not lock!

The pool is a small plunge pool, and is not big enough for adults to swim safely, as there is a hidden ledge step at the shallow end, which will hurt you if you collide with it. There are also some broken tiles in the pool. There are two neglected pool loungers and chairs but no cushions.

It is a pleasant walk along the beach to get to Mirissa itself, although there is a bit of a scramble in a couple of places.

Overall, it is very expensive for what you are getting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Perfect place for a relaxing stay!”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Located very close to the Mirissa Beach, the Villa is very clean, well designed and peaceful. Perfect for a small group. My personal favorite was the Hammock by the pool :)

The staff were very helpful too.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upash
Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for one night in December and loved the experience! Our group of friends were a stressed out bunch and needed a break, Chacha Villa was just what the doctor ordered. We had a lovely weekend. The villa itself it beautifully and comfortably furnished, designed to be functional above all else. The property has all the creature comforts from AC rooms and good bathrooms to cable TV and a fully equipped kitchen. The villa has 2 rooms with en-suite bathrooms and in general, is a very warm and welcoming property. I personally loved the back garden that has a large rustic table, ideal for breakfast. The villa is also a short walk from Talaramba beach. If you want to take a proper swim, there is a lovely spot just 200m away or you can take a short tuk ride to Mirissa beach. Chacha is ideal for a quiet getaway with family and/or friends. All in all it was a great stay and we will visit again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashanr201...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
“Private & Relaxing”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed during the long weekend with some friends. The place was clean and comfortable and we had an enjoyable time. convenient location, as the beach front is quite close by and just a quick tuk ride away from the hustle and bustle of nightlife if required.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephraim S
Ratmalana, null, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Located just on the outskirts of Mirissa and conveniently close to one of the lesser known beaches on the Southern coast, this place is amazing for a small party. The beds are comfortable and the air conditioning was always welcome after soaking in the sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing