We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
120
20
12
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
20
12
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 158 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2019

I assumed, looking at the teepee things, that they would be insufferably hot and full of mosquitoes. But they were neither. Super basic (palette and a mattress on the floor) but very comfortable, and I slept really well.

On top of that, the guy running the place is super relaxed and friendly, and creates a great atmosphere with his lazy generosity. Price included breakfast and dinner and, just because I happened to be kicking around, lunch too.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeyLear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

Never stayed in a better place and doubt I ever will. You wouldn’t be able to find a place with better atmosphere in Sri Lanka. Not a chance. It is now home away from home.

To bunchy and his mates... you guys are absolute legends. Haven’t met more generous people away from home - made our time as good as it was. Thank you so much.

We will, without a doubt, be coming back.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank whodoesntlovefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

We were suppose to stay for only one night, ended up staying there for four nights. Super nice tipees which doesnt get to warm in the morning. Delicious veggie food served everyday for a cheap price. The owners could not be more chill and helpfull. Definetly a place to stop on your way.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 242marcandr_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

Beatiful hostel with such Nice athmospehere, Nice people, the best food, Nice showers, good beds, the staff us very helpful and nice. Overall a very good experience! I would recommand this place to eveyone

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Explorer397419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

Camp kush is officially the best hostel i have ever stayed in and is now our home away from home!

One night turned into almost 2 weeks as we could never bring ourselves to leave. This place made us fall in love with Sri Lanka, amazing food and the most kind hearted, welcoming people you’ll ever meet. The owner, manager, staff and all the volunteers made our time at camp kush, they will go above and beyond to help you with anything and make sure you’re enjoying your time.

Camp kush is not to far from unawatuna main beach, jungle beach and surf beach! If you don’t fancy walking Scooters are available to rent or someone will help you arrange a tuk tuk!

This hostel is great for all travellers, as long as you’re keen to mingle and have fun!

There are 4 beautiful dogs at camp kush, so chilled and loving!

Try the yoga classes, I had never done yoga before but the couple who run the class made me feel so at ease and helped me so much!

We plan on visiting as often as we can! camp kush is the reason we now live in Sri Lanka!! Thank you so much guys.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank beachy-lady19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews