We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
120
20
12
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
20
12
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 158 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

We have had a truly great experience. Camp Kush was a unique experience which you would not get at any other hostel. Loved meeting everyone there, Bunchy was a great host!!!!!! Definitely recommend Camp Kush to anyone wanting to escape city life!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank georgiaa971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Awesome atmosphere with a unique setup. The tipi's set it apart from any other hostel in sri lanka. Allthough relatively basic the rooms and communal area make for an incredibly social atmosphere. The owner is an absolute legend, always ready to help, cooks great food and his friendly relaxed energy sets the tone for the hostel. There is however an exceptionally rude and weird russian guy living there who often dampens the mood.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ConnorC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Amazing camp in Unawatuna. Not far from the beach either :) perfect place to chill for a few days before you go exploring Sri Lanka :)
Awesome owner is always there, so if you need anything just let him know;) coffee in the morning, maybe party in the evening?
Beautiful green area, cute bungalows.... What else you need?
If you around South go and check it out! You not gonna leave easy
Enjoy!
Thanks for the amazing hospitality!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 987gerdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

We booked into camp kush and were blown away by the great vibe and amazing hospitality. It's set on an amazing property and they have private bungalows and dorm style accommodation in modern TP's geared out with fans lights and everything else you could need. The thing that sets them apart is the people. All of the guys that make the place tick are amazing. We we're offered welcome drinks, lessons on culture and history and any info we asked was readily available. The food is really good as well. The breakfast is amazing and if you are still hungry they will fill your plate up or brew you another pot of amazing coffee!

10/10 would recommend for couples or solo travelers.

Noah and Mailin Canada and Switzerland.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Noah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

If you love nature and are looking for somewhere to get stuck for a while this is the perfect place
The owner is the nicest most generous human and he has four dogs who always make for great entertainment
There is a real family vibe to this place which I love
Every night we all had dinner together along with a few beers and good music
I ended up here for ten nights because I just couldn’t leave
Camp kush is a must visit

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Rhian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews