We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
120
20
12
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
20
12
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 158 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

This is just the best spot.. You're surrounded by nature and good vibes. The mangrove is absolutely breathtaking for a bit of exploring. The property is massive with all sorts of activities to keep you entertained like the boat and kayak or many hammocks to just back and relax. Super chilled out atmosphere and they live like a family! Beware though you may never leave :)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Bailey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Great vibes, great place just needed to be a bit cleaner and closer to the beach.
But very affordable price and helpful staff specially Thivanka the camp owner, he became a friend that he is always willing to help you out with everything.
Highly recommend :)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank marwanelkady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

The place is wonderful, nothing to complain about (yes there is wildlife, yes it is not perfectly clean but it far from being disgusting!) : mangrove and a free boat, sleeping in a teepee, socialising etc. As many people said, it is not made for everyone; we don't mind music, we don't mind party but we mind too much noise and it was ok. The owner Bunchy however is disappointing: he pretends he does not care about money and is proud to show young people how successful he is and tries to impress them to actually get what he needs from them (which works). It did not work for us, listening to his stories from morning till night was just too much (really too much..) Especially after collecting money to buy stuff to relax together and came back cheating everyone for his own interest. He is definitely not a giver but a taker and a very big talker.
He also told us a price on arrival which appeared to be wrong and blamed other people for that instead of apologising for the miscommunication (which is unprofessional as the mistake came from him). Anyway on the first day we wanted to come back but at the end of the day we decided not to.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ProTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

Defentley the best hostel ive been to
They dont let anyone feel out u imidiatley come into their vibe and get sucked in to it only been there for 3 days and didnt wanna leave
Great food even better people and the place is beautiful as well! Go there

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Yeara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

All the staff are super friendly and once your up they sort you out with breakfast. The owner is very welcoming made us feel at home straight away! This hostel had a great communal area so everyone staying would mingle. It was great for making friends and we all partied together which was bonus! Me and my friend and only stayed 2 nights but could of stayed longer as we settled in very well, we didn't want to leave but we wanted to see more of sri lanka. Good place to stay if you want to have fun and make friends !

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Abbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews