We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST MEAL I HAD IN ALL OF SRI LANKA AND AFFORDABLE”
Review of Flamingo

Flamingo
Ranked #45 of 160 Restaurants in Unawatuna
Cuisines: Salvadoran
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Fantastic beach side restaurant at sunset. Their special tonight was grilled yellow fin tuna, mash potatoes and salad for 850 lkr. Fresh fish cooked to perfection and tuna is not even a fave of mine. Candlelit dinner by the ocean, great atmosphere, staff, everything was perfect.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank sjdubose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 209 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

During a Business visit accidently went flamingo.. they treated us like a heaven... Fantastic customer service. And professional type Mexican wraps.. Visit You Again.. 071-4804604 _-Wijethunge-_

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Susith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

Went to Flamingo many times during my last two visits in Unawatuna and they have just great food!! I tried many things from the menu and I haven't been disappointed once! The staff are so friendly and helpful and the cocktails are great. I will for sure come again next time I'm in Sri Lanka.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank zarahgerdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2016

whe your entire business is due to tourists you need to be accomadative enough to tell the tourists what to do. we were restaurant hunting while on banana street sipping drinks.. so we walked into flamingo with almost empty bottles. the manager refused to offer service to us inspite of us tellling that we were just going to order food. the service of the restaurant is poor, over priced and taste is so so. there are surely much more better restaurants on the beach. avoid this place.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Mogit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile

We came here twice. Both times we had the elder waiter and he was brilliant. He makes the place. The drinks were well priced for beach front. The food was good although we mainly had snacks. WiFi was unusable although that seemed common place amongst the beach restaurants.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank WorldTravelChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamingo also viewed

Unawatuna, Galle District
Unawatuna, Galle District
 
Unawatuna, Galle District
Unawatuna, Galle District
 

Been to Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.