We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great instructor, great team, great diving experience...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Horse Divers

Sea Horse Divers
Ranked #2 of 13 Tours in Unawatuna
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great instructor, great team, great diving experience...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We did the PADI Open Water Diver Course with Rohana and his team.
They are all professional, make you feel safe and comfortable in every situation and you can see that they all love what they're doing.

Rohana takes his time to explain things so that you actually understand everything and if not: no problem, he'll show you again!

We've not only learned how to dive but also to love diving, the best start we could have ever asked for.

Helpful?
Thank groever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    9
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
217 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Excellent Dive Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went on 5 dives with Sea Horse diving, incuding one night dive.

Rohana and his crew are skilled (we actually suspect them to be half fish ;-)), prepared for any circumstances (back up kit, lamps, etc...), experienced and also very nice people!
The equipment was well taken care of.

We highly recommend diving with Sea Horse diving! Very reliable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ellen_and_Pedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great dive center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I agree with all the rest of the reviews. Good equipment. Good boat. Good dive instructors. I hadn't dived for two years so they gave me a one on one shallow dive refresher course before i went deeper. Reef is nice but not as nice as the Red Sea. Cost was 8000 rupee for a 45 minute dive.
The next door restaurante Surf City is good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank turkeydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Truly professional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The best diving instructor anyone could ask for, Rohana is a man that gives confidence to all his clients no-matter their level. Diving is in his blood and he puts his whole heart into his dives. The Best Qualified in the area and the longest established.....Go with Rohana and you will feel his passion.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JIM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Go dive with Rohana!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Go dive with Rohana, Seahorse diving. He's professional, takes his time to explain and teach, and he's very passionate about what he's doing. You can tell it's coming from his heart. He makes you feel comfortable and at ease. His crew is friendly and helpfull.

Helpful?
Thank ElisabethTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Horse Divers also viewed

 

Been to Sea Horse Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing