We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$91
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$100
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apa Villa Thalpe(Unawatuna)
$133
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cantaloupe Aqua(Unawatuna)
$86
$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thambapanni Retreat(Unawatuna)(Great Value!)
$69
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$85
$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveler rating
596
158
36
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
158
36
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachpillow menuaqua romance roomgalle fortprivilege suitecement factoryhalf boardtuk tuksri lankaset menujacuzzi bathrain showerboutique hotellobsterbreakfast is servedpeace pagodaevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 803 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2015

After 13 nights travelling we relaxed for 10 nights at Coco Bay over Christmas and New Year. It is an ideal setting as unlike many of the other hotels it is just a little bit down from the busy main road and so does not have traffic noise. Our room was very tastefully equipped and had a huge ensuite with walk in shower and also a jaccuzi bath. The hotel has its own beach which is a great setting at meal times. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and for the Christmas Eve and New Years Eve dinners a 7 course menu was served followed by wish lanterns and fireworks.
Each afternoon little biscuits or cakes were delivered to our room - a lovely touch. It is an easy tuktuk ride into Galle fort which is well worth a visit. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we had an upstairs room and it had a lovely balcony view. Downstairs rooms have plunge pools but perhaps the view is not so good. I would imagine all rooms will be of a very good standard.
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinodh1536, Owner at CoCo Bay Unawatuna, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2015

Thank you for your positive review which is sincerely appreciated. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you both back to the COCO BAY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2015

wonderful place to end a busy trip to Sri Lanka in relax style.We visit the Cocobay now for second time. So when people come back this is the best thing for the hotel.
Good food and always wonderful employes.
Always ready to help when its needed. I would say..GO ON COCOBAY.

Room Tip: All rooms have a perfect view on he Indian Ocean You come here for peace No loud music.
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sri Lankan Aid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Its the ideal place for a nice, quiet time by the beach with a good book. The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. It has a private beach which is great as most of the other places are crowded with pesky vendors and fishing boats. Looking forward to go there again, when the budget permits of course as this hotel is more to the pricier side.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hansi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinodh1536, Owner at CoCo Bay Unawatuna, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2015

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write to Trip Advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the COCO BAY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

Been here many times. Too often to review on every visit. Tonight there were 5 of us. Everyone enjoyed their food. 4 local fillet steaks perfectly cooked medium. Almost all of us had different side dishes. All as ordered. One tuna steak, perfectly cooked. 5 empty plates.
Service as always was great. Drinks took a while to come but a mixture of beers and cocktails it is to be expected.
If you are in the area do hive last mer restaurant a try.
Very reasonable for the quality of food.

Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
Thank northt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinodh1536, Owner at CoCo Bay Unawatuna, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

We are glad you enjoyed your evening with dinner . We have taken up your constructive comment on the bar and implemented measures to speeded up the drink service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the La Mer and COCO BAY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

We had 4 days here in January, It's not cheap but the service is great. The staff are friendly and attentive. We were upgraded to a suite as we didn't sleep well on the second night due to some music playing across the bay. The management were quick to make amends even though it was not their fault. We were also given complimentary meals for the remainder of our stay. The food here is wonderful and the chef visits the tables to make sure everything is good for customers. My favourite meal was the Sri lankan breakfast - just the best ever.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have a better view but if you can afford it go for the suite
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATRICIA95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinodh1536, Owner at CoCo Bay Unawatuna, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Thank you for the encouraging review on Trip Advisor. Our sincere apologies once again for the disturbance caused by another hotel in the vicinity. We are glad to intimate that steps have been taken and this will not be repeated.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the COCO BAY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews