We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treeemendous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Eyes Inn - Unawatuna
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Treeemendous!”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Blue Eyes Inn were great! We had a fantastic week; from the moment we arrived we were looked after and nothing seemed too much for the Staff at Blue Eyes Inn. We travelled over in a large group of 12, where we did have different priorties of the things we wanted from the holiday. Blue Eyes Inn was a fantastic base for the beautiful beach (over the road) the bars (plentiful) and trips (that were arranged at a very reasonable price)
The food was excellent and the staff at BLue Eyes Inn even cooked us all traditional Sri Lankan dishes! Breakfast was served to suit each of our individual plans.
The rooms varied in sizes, all basic but were cleaned daily.
The staff were very helpful, particularly the owner Sena; he would arrange for sun loungers to be put out for us on the beach in preperaion for when we arrived, he arranged trips for us and he gave us alot of useful advise on things to do around the area.
I would definitly recomment Blue Eyes Inn. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    16
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
55
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Unawatuna is an incredible location to enjoy beautiful beaches, good food and relaxing bars. I would highly recommend Blue eyes inn for many reasons to other holidaymakers/travellers looking for simple, clean and comfortable accommodation. The breakfast is superb and rooms are generally large with charming 4 poster beds. We booked along with 8 other friends and the manager and his staff made the whole process so simple. He went out of his way to help us and make the best of week in Unawatuna (organising day trips/experiences). The manager even travelled to the airport to retrieve a lost bag for one of our party at 3am, returning to cook us breakfast at 8am! Really they couldn't do more to help. We loved it and will definitely be coming back. We saw a turtle lay its egg's on the beach one evening from sitting in the Full Moon Restaurant. Great Trip. Thank You.

Room Tip: 101 - large, beautiful and a little further from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Friendly and welcoming staff.Clean rooms and great value for money. Close to beach but away from main tourist section. Excellent breakfasts.Ideal place to stay if you are in Unawatuna

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

If you want to travel around Una (go to galle, kogalla etc) and have an easy access to beach. It on the bus stop literally so pick room with garden view but be sure you have hot water (try before get in). Rooms ar clean, staff is friendly and there is a fruit shop near the stop so everything is close.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We initially stayed at Blue Eyes for 3 nights in January 2012 and then for a further 3 nights at the of our trip as we loved it so much! A great guest house in a tranquil setting, enough distance from the thick of it, whilst still being able to hear the sea ...

The staff were so friendly and helpful, particulary the owner Sena, who also cooks a mean breakfast! The rooms are the cleanest we found in Sri Lanka in this price range and cleaned daily.

We will certainly be visiting again and would have no hesitation in recommending this guest house!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harriet a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed in Blue Eyes Inn in the end of November for 4 nights, and it was definitely one of the best hotels we stayed at in Sri Lanka. The rooms were recently rennovated and kept perfectly clean, and the owner was extremely helpful in all our questions. From the balcony of the garden view room we could watch the monkeys playing, and on the last night the owner cooked for us the most amazing curry we had in Sri Lanka. Before deciding to stay here, we also walked into 4 other hotels in Unawattuna, and they were far from comparisson. The beach is just accross the road. Highly recommended, and please say high from Ivan and Veronika ;)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iv1ushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laktours, Review Support at Blue Eyes Inn - Unawatuna, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you for the Review This Hotel, We are pleased accept your comments to the uplift our services....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbaek, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Fantastic place. Very nice rooms, a very new place with all you need for a holiday. The beach is perfect.
The owner was so helpfull, told us what was good to see and where to go. He even took us to this nice shop with gems!! Fantastic food - cooked by the owner and served by a staff just as kind and helpfull as the owner.
We will come back some day.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top have a beautiful view, and are realy big
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tove P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Unawatuna hotels
0.4 mi away
Thaproban Beach House
Thaproban Beach House
#4 of 32 in Unawatuna
899 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#10 of 32 in Unawatuna
814 reviews
1.4 mi away
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
#2 of 32 in Unawatuna
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gloria Grand Hotel
Gloria Grand Hotel
#1 of 32 in Unawatuna
459 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cantaloupe Levels
Cantaloupe Levels
#3 of 32 in Unawatuna
423 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cantaloupe Aqua
Cantaloupe Aqua
#8 of 32 in Unawatuna
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Eyes Inn - Unawatuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Eyes Inn - Unawatuna

Property: Blue Eyes Inn - Unawatuna
Address: Peellagoda, Unawatuna 80600, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Unawatuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Unawatuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Eyes Inn - Unawatuna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Eyes Inn is a cheery resort which located enduring popularity Unawatuna which has edged by sun kissed beach. This beautiful place situated within two kilometers from Ancient city of Galle. It is situated in this picturesque seaside domain of Unawatuna Beach and 10 minutes drive from the Galle Dutch fort. The journey from Colombo will take approximately one hour through southern high way. The nature is a magnet for those who seek leisure and entertaining of spacious and comfortable rooms with sea view balconies.Blue Eyes Resort has four types of accommodation facilities specially made for you. Blue Eyes inn Resort like a second home for tourist. The staff and management provide the best and quality service for the visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Blue Eyes Inn - Unawatuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing