We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great evening”
Review of Nautilus

Nautilus
Ranked #30 of 97 Restaurants in Unawatuna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great evening”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Good food and great selection of beer and cocktails. In a nice setting with a friendly service. Good quality and fair prices.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank margarinecmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    62
    17
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very badly cooked food.”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had Sri Lankan curry. Had to wait 40 min at least before food arrived. And then the rice and the vegetables in the curry were so overcooked and whith no flavor. (The waiter asked when we ordered if we want spicy and we sayed YES.) And the coconut sambal had a sour and unpleasent taste and smell. When we told the waiter that he looked grumpy and didn't say anything.
They got a BIG fish in a too small aquarium, it can hardly turn arround. It looked so sad that I had to turn away.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miaseamountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Busy spot”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a lovely meal here - shared a mullet between the 2 of us. It was delicious. The restaurant was full the whole time we were there and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was that a child there, who seemed to be a friend of the owner, kept teasing a cat and no-one thought to remove him (the child, not the cat).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Food in Town”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

All the food I had here was amazing but my favourite was the tuna and brown rice... perfect
You have to lucky though as the restautant is only small so you may have to wait for a table. The food isnt also quick in coming out but well worth the wait

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KezzaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

wow food fantastic had two different curries and both excellent, it took a long time to come but was well worth the wait and cheap as well, would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gerrys5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nautilus also viewed

Unawatuna, Galle District
Unawatuna, Galle District
 
Unawatuna, Galle District
Unawatuna, Galle District
 

Been to Nautilus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing