We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet / Good Food...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dalawella Beach Resort
Ranked #69 of 144 Unawatuna B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet / Good Food...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

Stayed for five nights in the Cabana, Smart looking establishment right on the beach, located kilometre and a half East of Unawatuna. Accomadation clean if a little dingy as located below lots of foliage which also kept it cool ! Staff were friendly and efficient, food was very well cooked some of the best on our trip. Beach was nice very quiet but not great for swimming although there is a great swimming beach at Wijaya just half kilometre east. Easy access to Unawatuna via tuk tuk for 150sr or walking but some stretches along busy coastal road. Over all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kontakali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
10
29
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

A very nice resort of a wonderful beach. Its one of the best views which one can get for a beach. We have just stayed for four nights and our stay was excellent value for money. room was clean and very comfortable with a lovely view sea. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was very good. the rooms were cleaned everyday.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henney_bouman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

very nice location actually very beautiful . staff is very great . great sea food .. like lobster , prawns ,, kalamari , rice @ curry big postion good for lunch . exceleant
but room no good , have more mosqitos , dusty ,

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenneymari1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Unawatuna hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

We landed in the town of Unawatana without any prior booking and went around looking for a not-so-expensive but yet comfortable stay (needed A/C badly). While there were many places to stay that we checked out, unlike most of them Dalawella Beach resort had access to part of the beach that had some *beach*. Unawatuna has good stretches of beach but sadly not suitable for a swim (given the weed growth).

The rooms has nice bed, small TV, mini refrigerator, fan, a/c (check pics attached). the staff was ok-dokey (the manager was always in some mood of his own). but this place included bed and breakfast (continental) which was good.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pingvishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unawatuna
0.2 mi away
Sri Gemunu Beach Resort
Sri Gemunu Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.3 mi away
EKA Beach
EKA Beach
#1 of 10 in Talpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rockside Cabanas Hotel
Rockside Cabanas Hotel
#3 of 122 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SAYURA Beach Hotel
SAYURA Beach Hotel
#8 of 144 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Galawatta Beach Villa & Cabanas
0.6 mi away
Beach Castle Bed and Breakfast
Beach Castle Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 144 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalawella Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalawella Beach Resort

Property: Dalawella Beach Resort
Address: 445 Matara Road, Dalawella, Unawatuna 80600, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Unawatuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Unawatuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalawella Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dalawella Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalawella Beach Hotel Unawatuna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing