We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of The Sanctuary Spa

The Sanctuary Spa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A massage spa offering relaxing treatments e.g. Swedish massage, Ayurvedic massage, Face massage, Shirodara treatment, Herbal steam bath etc set in a tranquil lush tropical garden down a small lane off the beach road. Booking is essential - Please book with Ranga +94 (0) 77 307 8583 to avoid disappointment.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We had a 30min deep tissue massage and 1 hour deep tissue massage, they were great... more of a rub though. It cost us $48 Australian for both. There are only males working there so if you prefer a women this is not the place for you! In saying that they are very professional and it's a beautiful setting to relax and be pampered!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MichelleandTris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    81
    22
    14
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing massage”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I had an ayurvedic massage and nearly fell asleep! I've had quite a few full body massages over the years, and this was without doubt, the BEST I have ever experienced. I felt like I was walking on air when I left.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of being on holiday”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

My husband and I both had the one hour, full body, deep tissue massage and left feeling transformed.

Helpful?
1 Thank EmnM31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainus, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We went and got a full body massage, and it was definitely worth our while. It cost about 20 Canadian Dollars, so it was an amazing price, and I felt so relaxed afterward. The only thing was that one of our masseurs was male, but there are females working on staff, and I'm sure you could request one.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gwynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiddy
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Magical little place”
Reviewed January 9, 2011

My husband and I visited this little gem twice.My masseur was a lady named Lanka .Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited March 2010
Helpful?
3 Thank 5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sanctuary Spa also viewed

Unawatuna, Galle District
Unawatuna, Galle District
 
Unawatuna, Galle District
Galle, Galle District
 

Been to The Sanctuary Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing