We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!!!”
Review of Little Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Villa Hotel
Ranked #101 of 145 Unawatuna B&B and Inns
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location!!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Just in the center of the beach 4 stores hotel very friendly and small.
Very cheap comfortable mattress
Room price 50$ don't pay more!!!
I get ripped by him when he gave me the price of 65$ and my neighbor down floor only get it for 50 with AC!!!
Tip don't take the last room on the top it's hard to receive Internet wifi signal stay in the 2nd or the 1st.
If u r early sleeper avoid this hotel, too crowdy n noisy around it at night

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    7
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We loved Little Villa. We were in Unawatuna for 2 weeks and stayed here for one week - we wish we found this little gem at the very beginning.

The room was great value at 5700rupee per night including a huge breaky. The breakfast, served beach front and was always fresh and well cooked. The staff were so friendly especially Thomas the chief. The rooms all have a big balcony literally over the water and it's a beautiful view to wake up to.

I couldn't recommend this place more. We felt very at home and had a relaxing, enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Easas589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ao Nang Krabi
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

This is by far the best bed and breakfast on this beach,amazing view,breakfast on the beach very friendly staff and clean rooms.....is there anything better????

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theroverAoNangKrabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

there are only 3 rooms here, and we happened to be lucky as our friends snapped us up both rooms after the NY rush... what a lovely place. we paid 7,000 rupees per night (about £40) incl lovely breakfast. the owner entertained us with Arrack, the food was lovely, the room was lovely, the view amazing, clean and a great place. there was usually a party though on somewhere on the beach, so not the quietest place!!

Room Tip: all 3 rooms i think similar, top room has larger balcony and higher view, but all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

You simply cannot beat Little Villa for its location and view. It sits right on the beach and probably has the best view on all of Unawatuna. The guest house only has 3 rooms and each is on its own floor. The rooms are basic, but have a mini fridge, hot water and balcony. We paid USD $55 a night which included breakfast (eggs, toast and fruit - basic).

Now I feel bad saying anything too bad about this place because we were there for 7 nights and we had plenty of opportunities to move - BUT be aware that in the part of the world they don't considerate it normal to service your room every day. In fact, I needed to ask them to clean my room every two days and even then they didn't replace the toilet paper. Also our overhead fan broke and then never replaced it.

Even with the above in mind, I'd still go back because there is nothing better than waking up to that view.

We had the top floor by the way. Beautiful!

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms and all exactly the same except the balcony. We took the top floor as the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentTravellerUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2009

We looked extensively on trip advisor before we went to Sri Lanka last week, and settled on staying at Hikkaduwa. After two nights we then came down and stayed at Unawatuna - which is heaven on earth....

Little Villas is a fantastic place to stay and we can not speak highly enough of the location and service this little 3 bedroom place offers. Each floor of the building has it's own room with sweeping balconies that have the most amazing view of the bay you could ever imagine. You can not possibly get closer to the water than this. We paid 35 USD for a room which included a great b/fast. Do not look any further - this is your place to stay. May need to book if you are looking at going in the tourist season as there are only three rooms. Worth every cent!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatskiAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2009

We loved this place!! only three rooms but all with amazing views. $30 a night with a/c and tv and a comfortable 4 poster bed. the balconies are perfect to sit and watch the ocean all day.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Unawatuna hotels
0.3 mi away
Sergeant House
Sergeant House
#11 of 32 in Unawatuna
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tartaruga Hotel & Beach Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Thaproban Beach House
Thaproban Beach House
#4 of 32 in Unawatuna
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Peacock Hotel
Peacock Hotel
#22 of 32 in Unawatuna
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nature Villa
Nature Villa
#6 of 132 in Unawatuna
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banana Garden
Banana Garden
#105 of 145 in Unawatuna
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Villa Hotel

Property: Little Villa Hotel
Address: Parangiya Watta | Peellagoda, Unawatuna, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Unawatuna
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Unawatuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Little Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing