We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely brilliant place to stay!”

Review of Sisikirana Villa

overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
overview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
overview
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Unawatuna, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Slovak first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Poppy J
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant place to stay!”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I couldn't recommend the villa highly enough! Absolutely brilliant food- Rana is an extremely talented chef. The whole group agreed that his food was the best we've tasted in Sri Lanka! Nothing is too much trouble and Dasun and Kalun (who also work at the villa) are absolutely lovely and so helpful. The villa itself is beautiful and immaculately clean with a brilliant pool area. Can comfortably accommodate 8 people- definitely worth staying in if visiting Unawatuna! Thanks again to Rana and the team for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful stay ”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

had a wonderful stay with a group of friends. beautiful villa with even better hosts. made us feel so welcome. great food every meal which was our favourite food in sri lanka. would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruhaza A
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

An absolutely fabulous villa!! The staff and service was excellent. Will definitely be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savanthi...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa with great hospitality”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely 2 nights stay at the villa. The villa itself is tucked away from the hustle and bustle and the perfect place to get away and relax but still be close to the beach. The pool and hammock give the perfect setting to rewind and the villa is fully equipped with anything you need. The staff was exceptional and made sure our stay at the villa was nothing but perfect going out of their way to make us feel at home. Definitely recommend this place - Good job to Rohan who himself came and checked up on us and his wonderful team for a lovely weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilukshi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in the Villa for 3 days and had an absolutely fantastic time. The service is amazing and the Villa itself is stunning. It is a perfect place to unwind and relax, and is like a home away from home, with every amenity you could possibly need. The food was also phenomenal, and we will definitely be staying there again in the future. Thank you Rohan and the staff for allowing us to have such a wonderful time and making us feel right at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh P
1 review
“Best place to spend your leisure time with friends.”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a great time , full of fun & happy after long time with my loving friends , & grown up kids
Cool and calm place with beautiful surrounding, fine dine with friendly & tireless staff,
Thank you so much for your host Rohan, The Owner of the Villa ,
Jeewa

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam m
1 review
“Great Villa!!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow, this place is wonderful. Myself and my family had a very relaxing four days here. We loved the refurbished colonial villa, beautiful landscaping and great swimming pool. The staff made our stay all the more enjoyable. V.convenient too, under 10 mins to Galle Fort. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing