We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”

Review of Sisikirana Villa

overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
overview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
overview
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Unawatuna, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Slovak first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Ryanlewis...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Thank you for a wonderful stay! The photos do not do the place justice. It is literally the most peaceful and lovely villa we have ever stayed in. The owner organised transport, cot and high chair for our baby and anything we needed. The staff are rockstars - incrediable chef Rana can cook anything. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure dealing with you and hosting your family. Welcome back anytime, and thank you for the recommendations :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M M
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Everything from place to the owner , Rohan, so kind and helpful throughout the 3 days, missed them”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

It was super clean, beds were very comfortable, Villa is new and in excellent condition, and clean with new air conditions in bedrooms etc. We had 2 staff during our stay, they were lovely and very obliging. The private pool was clean and perfect size - so it was comfortable and convenient.

Recommended for longer stay in Unawatuna and great value for money.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Thank you for your review Mr Peter, We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frode N
1 review
“Great week, great service”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed in the villa with family/children. This Villa is in great condition, clean, tidy, new, air condition in bedrooms etc. We had 3 staff during our stay, they all provided excellent service. The private pool was clean and perfect size for my 4 year old daughter. It's probably around 10 meters long. The quality of the food, sri lankan curreys, or anything you would want the chef to make for you was equally excellent. Friendly atmosphere, created by the welcoming attitude of the staff. I would not hesitate recommending this place to anyone else.
It is not by the beach, but a short tuk tuk ride away, you will be by the beaches.
I would visit again. Thanks for a great stay and great service.

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Apologies for the delay getting back to you and thank you so much for your positive feedback and kind comments Mr.Frode. It was great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. I will certainly pass on your compliments to my staff. We would love to welcome you back in the future and we remain at your service for any future bookings that you might wish to make.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy_sz
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Unawatuna”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

If you are a large group or friends or family who is looking for a place of your own in Unawatuna, this is the place to be. A colonial style villa with a lot of elegance and style where you can relax and unwind. You can have the entire villa to yourself with a lot privacy. There are about 2 care takers and a chef name "Ranaweera" who prepped us delicious meals. Breakfast and BBQ by the pool.With always a smile on their face they will provide you an exceptional service from bringing your groceries to preparing a full meal to indulge. We had a great time and highly recommend this villa to anyone who is looking for a quick getaway or a vacation down south. We hope to return once again in the future.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The best was that we had the entire villa to ourselves with a lot of privacy which was what we were expecting.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and kind comments Ms Tammy. It's great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. I will certainly pass on your compliments to Ranaweera and my staff. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curious15...
1 review
“It's an amazing stay at Sisikirana Villa”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful elegant villa is a such a great place. Amazed with the service we had from the staff. we had a fantastic time in our stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and kind comments Mr Peter. It was great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. I will certainly pass on your compliments to my staff. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostmats
Upplands-Vasby, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Léa M
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing