We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experience,Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dickwella Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dikwella
Galle, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience,Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

i was there in couple of days ago & it was a awesome experience mixer of quality & professionalism.The movement i enter i fell like home & everything was well organize for my anniversary.The FOM (Rodney) well come us & lead to to the room which was nice touch.Room is very well set up & mattress & linen so comfortable couldn't want to leave.The food is delicious & service is top of the world.The restaurant is located upper floor & it has a breath taking view of Indian ocean.My wife & two kids are really like the place & still talking about how happy they're.
I have traveled in lots of places but this place is something very special to me & great thanks to manager(Mirza Borham) to run this place spotlessly.Great job.Definitely I'll be back. Peshan,Achini,senethmi & chaniru.

Room Tip: Room no 57.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peshan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney P, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Peshan,

Reading your comments gives me great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay here at "Dickwella Resort & Spa". As always we take great pride in providing our guest with an exceptional service to go along with the memories they would take away with them that would last a lifetime.
It would be our utmost pleasure to welcome you back to our wonderful property and the Management, Me & Mr. Mirza Borham would like to thank you of your positive comments.

Thank you,
Rodney Plunkett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    178
    61
    28
    26
See reviews for
169
184
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

i went with my family of 16 and we had a great time...the hotel staff including the general manager were really nice and the pool / beah surrounding the hotel was excellent!!!! we could walk into the sea without any fear..even my 3 year old son walked between waves and had a great time...we played cricket the whole 3 days and it was fun.. they have other sports also..
food was great too..we stayed in a family suite and it was very spacious with an upstaire... altogether it was a great holiday...

Room Tip: get rooms closer to the pool and facing the sea/ siuts are very spacious and great for families with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tavinya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney P, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Tavinya,

Greetings from Dickwella Resort & Spa.
first of all i would like to thank you for the positive comments given after your memorable stay here in our wonderful Resort.
As always we take great pride in providing our guests with the best possible service and with the guidence of our General Manager we always stride to go the distance in providing the best to our guests.
it will be our pleasure to welcome you back and as always.

Thank you,
Rodney Plunkett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

An amazing place to relax and relieve your mind.......!!!!! Beautiful place :) mouthwatering meals.....!!!! The pool over looking the beach is just absolutely breath taking :)..... !!!!! Great service :) awesome staff :)...... An amazing experience :D....!!!! The best place to be on a holiday :) love that place :) don't miss out this amazing place :)

Room Tip: Rooms close to the beach is peaceful and amazing :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney P, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Ms. Khiara,

Greetings from Dickwella Resort & Spa.

I would like to thank you for the time taken in potting some positive comments after spending a memorable stay here in our Resort.
looking at your comments I could notice that you were fully satisfied with the Service, Food & Location which makes us happy as we try our utmost best to make each and every guests feel special.

Thank you,
Rodney Plunkett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I and another couple recently spent 3 nights at the resort...a fantastic 3 nights! Firstly, the one negative and I've seen it written about before is that the place needs some TLC and modernizing.
That said, the location will knock your socks off. Easily one of the most breathtakingly beautiful places I have seen in my life (and I'm not exaggerating).
A close second would have to be the staff who went out of their way to make us feel at home and were always on hand to help out or just to ask how you're doing (and actually mean it).
I have to single out Bouttika for special mention as he is just a fantastic guy!
We really miss the place and will definitely recommend it and hope to return

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnz_Za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney P, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Barnz_Za,

Greetings from "Dickwella Resort & Spa".
it was a pleasure to have you stay here at our Resort with your friends, Though I didn’t get a chance to meet you personally as I was on holiday, I have got a lot of good feedback from our colleagues mentioning of the positive and energetic attitude you had while you were here.
Looking at your comments I see that you have mentioned that our resort needs some modernizing, which is absolutely true and we at present have started on upgrading our facilities. Hopefully you would notice it on your next stay.
Your positive feedback to Mr. Buddhika our F & B Attendant has been noted and special thank you has been given to him from our end.
Once again I would like to thank you for choosing "Dickwella Resort & Spa" and would love to welcome you back.

Thank you,
Rodney Plunkett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed with my family at Dickwella Resort from 7-8 September 2013. I was a part of a group who visits Matara annually for the church feast and we stay at Dickwella Resort every year.

Therefore as a frequent visitor to your hotel I must mention that there was a vast improvement specially from the food related area of the hotel. The buffet layout was much better than what it used to be and there was a vast array of food for the guests to choose from. There was a choice of salads and it seemed as the food was plan to cater to all sorts of palates. I specially enjoyed the mutton buriyani and it was a difficult choice for a guest to choose sweet treats from the dessert buffet as there was a multiple choice. Also the hotel was flexible in stretching their standard meal times to accommodate our needs as we had to have meals at late hours arriving from the church.

Only improvement I see is the rundown state of the restaurant which dampen the quality of the food display, etc. So looking at ways to enhance the appearance of the restaurant will no doubt bring you more guests.

Overall it was a pleasant stay and we look forward to visit your hotel soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney P, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Carmaline,

Greetings from Dickwella Resort & Spa.
By reading your positive comments we feel pleased that our hard work put in to making your stay here a memorable one has not gone away unnoticed by you.

We are at present looking in to the improvement of some of our facilities and you would definitely see a vast improvement on your next visit.

Hoping to welcome you soon
Rodney Plunkett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Wow!!!! What an awesome experience. We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and the view of the beach from our room was breathtaking. The service from the GM and his staff was extraordinary. The Food that was served at the buffet had a varied look to suit our palates. I had a personal liking of the salted fish that was served. I am hoping to make another visit to Sri Lanka next year with a couple of my friends and if I ever venture to the southern part of Sri Lanka, this resort is the place for me to stay. Keep up the good work, guys!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney P, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Sherad,

Warm greetings from "Dickwella Resort & Spa".
We are very thankful for the comments given to us after the completion of your vacation in our wonderful Resort, We take great pride in giving each and every guest of ours a memorable stay. and by reading your comments feels we have achieve it.
Hoping to welcome you back.

Rodney Plunkett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed three nights at the hotel with my family.My kids wanted to stay an extra day.They loved the hotel and the beach.The service was fantastic for the price and the staff were very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharmanmouffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney P, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Sharmanmouffer,

Greetings from "Dickwella Resort & Spa".

I would like to thank you for taking the time in updating your comments on Tripadvisor.com and is glad to know that you extended your stay as you have fallen in love with the place.
We always try our utmost best to provide our guests with a memorable stay and would be glad to welcome you back to our Resort on your next visit.

Thank you,
Rodney Plunkett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dikwella
7.5 mi away
Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
0.8 mi away
UTMT Underneath the Mango Tree
4.7 mi away
Talalla Retreat
Talalla Retreat
#1 of 1 in Talalla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Cape Weligama
Cape Weligama
#1 of 12 in Weligama
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
8.1 mi away
Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle
Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle
#5 of 20 in Tangalle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
17.0 mi away
Weligama Bay Resort
Weligama Bay Resort
#5 of 12 in Weligama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dickwella Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dickwella Resort & Spa

Property: Dickwella Resort & Spa
Address: Dickwella Beach | Batheegama, Dikwella 81200, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Dikwella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dikwella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dickwella Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dickwella Resort is located on a small peninsula embraced by the most beautiful part of the Indian Ocean and intertwined with a myriad of topical flowers and vegetation. Our Resort consists of three different kinds of Bars and Restaurants. Our guestrooms have Sri Lankan style furnishings and a sea view. We offer fresh sea water swimming pool, Jacuzzi, private beach, Spa, diving, canoeing, snorkeling and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dickwella Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dickwella Hotel Dikwella
Dickwella Hotel Tangalle
Dickwella Resort Tangalle
Dickwella Resort & Spa Sri Lanka/Dikwella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing