We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Hill Bistro Cafe & Resort-Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
16
52
25
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
52
25
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity viewgreat viewfresh airswimming poolenjoyed our stayindonesian menureasonable pricedeluxe roomhotel areanice hoteltaman safaritastepuncakpersonescapekfcoutlets
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 105 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I had a wonderful time here. Amazing view, nice pool, good food, and an extraordinary location. This place is a gem in puncak. If you want to relax, enjoying view and of course fresh air! This hotel is a great option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefanplaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The view was amazing but other than tht its so disappointed. . Starting frm the room,not good material for furniture, the headboard frm the bed made from the cheap wood, the mattress not comfort, the bedsheet from cheap material,while ur sleeping n moving its give a sound very noisy from under the bed.. I was stayed in city view n its also noisy from outside, tv channel program very poor, toilettries very very standard I can say for 4* hotel not even branded name for the shampoo or soap n etc.. breakfast is so tasteless n awful! The service was bad also, the staff wasn't helpful! bottomline they just sell the view and the design of the hotel but not the convenience and taste... also value are not worth to pay... me and my husband are very disappointed. . Nice to know for never stay in this hotel anymore for the future...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Beryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

By far, this is my most fave hotel in Puncak!

My husband and I stayed there for a night, we have the balcony with mountain view, and another window with city view. The views were spectacular, especially at night, and in the morning.
The so-called infinite swimming pool was OK, the water was quite freezing though... :)
relaxing in the pool, looking at the mountains, trees, and all in the morning, felt like Ubud to me... :)

At night, we decided to try the hotel's restaurant for dinner, and it was beautiful, the staffs were friendly, and we were able to get the seat by the window. The view was almost like rindu alam, but we could feel the cold air of Puncak, as the window could be opened. However, the taste of foods were mediocre.
Breakfast was OK, it's a standard buffet with nasi goreng, bread, juice, all the typical, however the morning view + morning air was just as nice.

The toiletries did need to be reviewed though, because it only had 1 set, which should be prepared for 2 persons.

Overall, this is a great place, to accommodate the art of doing nothing, hehe.... it's beautiful scenes, cold air, and romantic ambiance fitted just right for me and my husband.

Room Tip: Pick the room in the corner, so you could get 2 views at once. Have tried the city and mountain view, which were beautiful. But looks like the mountain & swimming pool view could be as nice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yasminindahlestari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Didn't stay at the hotel, but had lunch on our way through the Puncak pass area. Place is nicely appointed and the grounds are quite pretty. The very young waitstaff is friendly and helpful but the food is average and the view can't make up for a certainly lack of ambience.

I'm not sure there are many competitors in the area so you could do a lot worse.

I suspect it is more impressive at dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nomadale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

There's nothing to say about the view and facilities, its amazing. But when it comes to service, i must say that this hotel is very poor.
All toileteries only come in one, 1 tooth brush, 1 soap, etc. it doesn't make sense, since the room itself is for 2 person.
The sofa bed is dusty and rhe room is not as spacious as they claim. And when we said its dusty they offer bedsheet, but repetedly saying that" this is special, if you ask for more than 1 we will charge you".
Not to mention about the view in your room, once you open your curtain, your neighbour will be able to see whats u doing in the room ( no privacy) and all the mosquitos and other insects straight away streaming inside.
Breakfast is below standard for 4 star, more over the waiter and waitress are snobish, as if they know better than their customer,there's no warm smile from this hotel, all fake and not genuine.
Its a good place to stop and have a coffee or snack, but not for sleep over. Its over price and over value

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Vivi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews