We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel..a comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Durgapur
kolkata
1 review
“Nice hotel..a comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel stands in the heart of the industrial city.A great place to stay for business and leisure.The rooms are spacious,neat & clean ..hotel serve buffet breakfast/lunch/dinner with lots of variety. I used the Fitness Center which is opened any time for the guest,which is really appreciable.The staff was very competent and compliant and made my experience fabulous. Keep up the Good Job!!!

Room Tip: front side rooms for good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanat374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSPD, General Manager at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur!!!

I would like to extend my gratitude for the wonderful and detailed review post your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that overall your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. I have shared your generous compliments with all our team members and I'm sure this would inspire them to aim for higher standards of excellence.

We would like to once again thank you for your wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back to The Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,
Shantanu Ranjan Pal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    54
    46
    22
    13
See reviews for
28
6
18
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have been to this hotel in Durgapur for business purposes. The rooms have to be booked days in advance as there is a chance that one might not get a room otherwise. I stayed at a standard room as the deluxe rooms were all occupied. The interiors of the room are old fashioned and the TV definitely needs to be replaced by a flat screen. The bathroom was small and the upholstery was average. The view from my room was again a let down.The food was excellent and the breakfast spread was sumptuous. The dinner was equally enjoyable. The staffs are polite and courteous. The hotel has ample parking spaces and the location is also close to city center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash_paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSPD, General Manager at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur !!!

I would like to extend my gratitude for the wonderful and detailed review post your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that overall your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. I have shared your generous compliments with all our team members and I'm sure this would inspire them to aim for higher standards of excellence.

We would like to once again thank you for your wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back to The Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,
Shantanu Ranjan Pal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Peerless hotel Durgapur provides star hotel facilities at a small place like Durgapur. It has conference room for seminars and workshop. Restaurant is good, an ideal place to have parties. Breakfast is complimentary. Hotel has big lawn, garden and parking facilities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0palMittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Well I have been staying in Durgapur on a regular basis and I must admit it is almost my second home.Very pleasant and courteous staff ,nice and comfortable rooms and excellent service support.. A good value proposition no doubt, ideally located in the heart of the city..What make a difference is the individual attention by the staff whether at the reception/front desk or at the restaurant. All the best peerless Hotel Management.

Room Tip: Rooms with Balcony for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vatsal_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hotel is nicely located in the heart of the industrial city with healthy atmosphere.Rooms are ok but TVs should be changed. My Stay was impressed with the quality of very good service With quick check in. I really impressed with the bell desk people.The buffet at restaurant (breakfast/dinner) is very elaborate & mouthwatering.Overall very good experience....loved to stay again.

Room Tip: Road side rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkhalder85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durgapur, India
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A hotel in the heart of the city,with well decorated rooms with all modern amenities.I stayed so many times in this hotel for official visit also stayed a few with my families.Food here is mouthwatering with lots of variety and new dishes..The most notable thing about the hotel is the service- truly outstanding. I should mention the Front desk people,they are so courteous & makes you feel like royalty and does their utmost to be of help in any way... Truly this the best among the city with great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skmukhopadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSPD, General Manager at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur !!!

We were delighted to have you as our guest. We at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur have made the best efforts to ensure the product and services were of the highest standards. Once again a sincere thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.
Warm regards.

We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Thanks & Regards
SHANTANU RANJAN PAL
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Well, Being the only 3 star hotel in Durgapur , it certainly has got an edge over Citi Residenci , It is located right in the heart of the city known as City Center , It has some very good rooms but lack space and understandably so , It always flocked by corporate staffs as durgapur is full of manufacturing units . Good for corporate dinners and food quality is average.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway are too noisy , higher floors give good view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rpsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSPD, General Manager at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur!!!!
We were delighted to have you as our guest. We at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur have made the best efforts to ensure the product and services were of the highest standards. Once again a sincere thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.
Warm regards.

We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Thanks & Regards
SHANTANU RANJAN PAL
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durgapur
21.4 mi away
Hotel Asansol International
4.3 mi away
Sher E Bengal Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Delta Suites
Delta Suites
#2 of 18 in Durgapur
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
City International
0.0 mi away
The Fern Residency, Galaxy Mall
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Kasino International
#8 of 18 in Durgapur
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur

Property: Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur
Address: City Centre | City Center, Durgapur 713216, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Bardhaman District > Durgapur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Durgapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peerless Sarovar Portico is located in Shahid Khudiram Sarani in City Centre of Durgapur. The Durgapur railway station is about 7 kilometers away, City Centre bus stand 1 kilometer and Kolkata airport 183 kilometers from the hotel. You can select from 61 spacious and contemporarily designed rooms categorized into Standard, Deluxe and Suites. Each room is elegantly furnished and outfitted with amenities such as internet data port, satellite television, tea and coffee maker – in all Deluxe rooms, direct dial telephone and en-suite bath complete with toiletries. To top it all, your room is attended to a round the clock room service. Savor a delectable Chinese platter at ‘Indigo’, an in-site restaurant serving sumptuous Chinese, Continental and Indian cuisine. You could try out ‘High Octane’, the city’s best stocked watering hole, a 25 cover economy bar serving a wide range of drinks. The hotel has two huge banquet halls and a foreign exchange desk among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing