We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant”
Review of Baba Restaurant

Baba Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 42 Restaurants in Durgapur
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

It's a good restaurant for chilly chiken,Chinese dishes,Biryani. Best visiting time is evening with your familily.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank SurojitJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Its a avarage resturent near durgapur Darjeeling more. if you become Hungary suddenly and you are on the way of durgapur near Darjeeling more then it's a good option for you.cost is litte bit high than is food quality.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Afrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

You come across this restaurant at darjeeling more in panagarh-moregram highway. I was returning to farakka from Kolkata driving my own car. I took a halt and had my lunch at this restaurant. They serve fresh, delicious and affordable food. So its a must stop for your lunch in your road trip.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank stantp1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

U can get variety of food from here. Good waiter service, reasonable price, good environment, cleanlyness , good arrangements,

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Sureshbauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

This was once a famous as well as a nice food outlet on one of the main thoroughfares joining Kolkata to North India,namely the NH-2.
Located strategically at the crossing of NH2 just after Panagarh Market place and the Moregram-Panagarh State Highway going through Ilambazar to Bolpur

Mainly an Indian food outlet,this has degraded utterly over the years. Food quality is wretched,last time we had was in January 2016. Bathrooms are stinky and uncleaned.Food is served in a huge hall which is chaotic at best and the waiters are shabbily dressed and too lethargic.Their attitude is ridiculous to say the least.

Inside family rooms are again a pain. They are so small and dark and damp that you wont feel like eating there.The sofas and the tables have so minimal space between them,that my knees got stuck,and all my friends too.

We had to call the waiters 2-3 times to get their kind attention ! They were always in a state of rush. Food was brought fairly quickly,but see my accompanying pictures to understand the poor quality of tandoori roti and chicken curry !

Mineral water wasn't served. No tissues or hand wash facility.Exceedingly bad restaurant,and we although have had food there on countless occasions before,I was so disgusted by their sheer lack of effort to run it in a better way,that have vowed to never go back there again !! The attitude of the owner and staff are undesirable

The only good point is that,it has a writing on the back wall which fixes Darjeeling More (crossing in Bengali language)as point Zero and gives the distance of various places that can be reached from this location. See accompanying picture to understand what I mean

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
10  Thank Shourjendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baba Restaurant also viewed

Durgapur, Bardhaman District
Durgapur, Bardhaman District
 
Durgapur, Bardhaman District
 
Durgapur, Bardhaman District
Durgapur, Bardhaman District
 

Been to Baba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing