We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh south indian food and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vaango

Vaango
Ranked #239 of 972 Restaurants in Noida
Cuisines: Indian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“fresh south indian food and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Was just looking for some good south indian restaurent(unlike the one's in GIP which are over priced), when we came across Vaango. I dint have much expectations as this was a new place for me. But to my surprise I was first delighted that it was very reasonably priced and had a very good and open welcoming ambience.
The options are very good and they have new dishes like Idli manchurian which is very good. Mini idli's, Dosas and Thali are also very good options. Overall very fresh and the food tastes great. Unlike most restaurents which give only potato in Sambhar, this place offers yummy sambhar with a lot of green vegetables. Thumbs up.......

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    8
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Delicious south Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I went with my wife for a night snack. We weren't too hungry but wanted a light meal.
We chose this because of pure-vegetarian. We asked for mini-spicy idli and signature masala dosa. The spice flavor was exciting and the chutney (both coconut and spicy onion) was smacking and we asked for more just like that. The signature dosa was very crisp and oil was to minimal. The potato filling was hot and hot air was wafting out.
Very reasonably priced too, 7 mini masala idli at 49 and dosa at 140 +tax...
You need to select from menu (on walls) and order at counter and tell them your seat. The food will get served there based on your preferred sequence of delivery.
We enjoyed the meal very much

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RimbaAndGobbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
277 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Different and nice experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Im reviweing the Vaango restuarant in The great india place mall Sec 18 Noida..we came across this restuarant - new one, nice one and pretty appealing...so finally we made a move towards it..we got mini idlis as complimentary which was yummy and we were happy we chose it..we had a Mysore masala dosa and parotta combo thalis..will look forward for more experiences here..clean, nice hospitality and good food

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SWLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
214 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Authentic South indian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Vaango in sec 18 is very close to CSM.
We went to this place for some authentic south indian food and I must say it was a great experience.
A person was there at door saying Vaango (welcome)in traditional dress. After going through the menu,i have seen many options like varietiesof dosas,vadas,utthapams & many more.Taste and service was also good ..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kavi91189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vaango also viewed

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Vaango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing