We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average!”
Review of Hotel Golf View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Golf View
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Noida
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Pros
1) Central location in Noida - close to SEZ's and metro station
2) Very fast billing, room service and courteous staff
3)Decent breakfast (but limited non veg options)

Cons
1) Buffet dinner is veg
2) My room 414 had very poor wifi and there was no resolution even after complaining - they suggested a lan cable, seriously!!
3) Rooms are pretty small and most good channels in the airtel DTH TV are not subscribed

Room Tip: Take rooms in the higher floor, check wifi strength and avoid complimentary / package dinners
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arindam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteGolfViewNoida, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Golf View, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for finding the time to share to us your valuable comment following your recent stay with us. We sincerely believe that guest feedbacks are indeed paramount for us to gauge the level of our service and allow us to focus on matters that are essential for guests’ comfort. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be aware of our deficiencies, rest assured that matters regarding the food selection, and wifi availability will not go unnoticed and we will make necessary actions to ensure that similar situations will be avoided in the future. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you, and we hope that we may be able to give you a far better experience should you reconsider and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
6
4
5
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We checked in late in the evening after a tiresome journey from Agra with lot of vehicle problems . We sigted this hotel and enquired , we got the room , though we were very late 11:00 pm , the hotel staff kept the bar and restaurant open for us and were very pleased by their courtesy .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanbhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteGolfViewNoida, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Golf View, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and to be able to hear that we have served you well is more than enough to inspire us to work harder than hard to give our valued guests the best service they deserve at all times. Thank you for sharing to us your wonderful experience and it brings us great joy that you appreciated our very reliable staff services. Thank you for all your kind words, and we hope to serve you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice clean hotel, very helpful staff. Conveniently located about 700m from Botanical Gardens Metro Station, walking distance or Rs 10 by cycle rickshaw.
Did not eat here so cannot talk about the food. Free Wifi is a plus and surprisingly it is fast enough to do work too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank turkish101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteGolfViewNoida, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Golf View, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We appreciate your time to give us a nice review. As our valued guest, our hotel is pleased to know that our very efficient and helpful staff were able to assist during your stay. We are located in an area wherein transportation is accessible and can around walk around the hotel. It is good that our wifi fast enough for you to still do some work during your stay. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharjah
Level Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is located near Botanical Garden metro station in Sector-37, Noida,

The place is ok for a few nights stay. I was on business trip and wanted a hotel near the supplier office so selected this. The surroundings are noisy. It had a restaurant where you can order food and drinks,. No bar scene. Break fast was not good.

Wifi speed is not good. But staff is courteous. oveall an ok stay .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteGolfViewNoida, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Golf View, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for the time and effort you’ve given for this review. Our hotel has been a place to stay for guests who are mostly on the go and doing business trips. Our wifi is always handy for our guests to access to. We are pleased to know that you were able to try our restaurant- food and drinks. Please advise our staff if there is something you would like to ask- like a more quiet room as well as warm and tasty breakfast. We are excited to see you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Located near Botanical Garden metro station in Sector-37, Noida, this hotel offers nice and peaceful stay. It has a restaurant, which provides tasty food. Complimentary breakfast is ok. However, fixed menu dinner under MAP plan offers nice variety and excellent preparation. Rooms are nice and offers peaceful stay. Rooms are clean and staff is courteous. Local conveyance is available near the hotel. The hotel has paid car services of its own, available on demand.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pradipta_Banerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteGolfViewNoida, General Manager at Hotel Golf View, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Hotel Golf View Noida, General Manager at Hotel Golf view Noida, responded to this review
15th April, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your feedback for stay and services at Golf View Hotel, Noida and appreciate the time spent in reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed a pleasure knowing that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are delighted that everything from our facilities and food variety to our hospitality made your stay experience unique.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit.

Warmest Regards
Naveen Sharma
naveen.sharma@hotelgolfview.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Hotel is quite ok in the range of 3500.00.Nothing great nut at the same time Nothing bad.....Hotel have to improve on Guest Services..like cab services etc... They provided Complimentary Breakfast and Dinner (Veg only ) in the package.The Restaurant TEE -Off was nice , the Breakfast -which was complimentary was not up to the mark,only the basic one.Although the Dinner part was appreciable...but they should also provide the Non-Veg option with charging smth.
Overall OK for 2-3 day visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raut1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteGolfViewNoida, Manager at Hotel Golf View, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Golf view Noida'

Many thanks to you for giving some time to give review for our Hotel Golf View Noida and it will be great to check our complains on regular basis to improve as early as possible.

We will be promise to improve our services as suggested by you and it will be a great opportunity if you give us a chance to serve your esteem organization again.

thanks & regards

Naveen Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

i stayed in the hotel for 2 days . the service were awesome. i loved it.the stay was very comfortable.it is the best hotel in near by location.the sorounding of the hotel is very good.there are many places to see near by the hotel.in the 2 days stay i hav visited expo center,f1 track,and bird century.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhaskar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteGolfViewNoida, General Manager at Hotel Golf View, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Golf view Noida'

It a great pleasure to see your review and thanks for taking some to give response.It will a great help to improve our services.It will be a great if you give a chance again to serve you best services of ours.

regards

naveen sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noida hotels
0.0 mi away
Hide Away Suites
Hide Away Suites
#12 of 47 in Noida
15 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mosaic Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel P.K. Residency
Hotel P.K. Residency
#34 of 47 in Noida
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Surya Palace
Surya Palace
#25 of 47 in Noida
38 reviews
3.6 mi away
Savoy Suites
Savoy Suites
#8 of 47 in Noida
155 reviews
1.1 mi away
P.K. Apart Hotel
P.K. Apart Hotel
#28 of 47 in Noida
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golf View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golf View

Property: Hotel Golf View
Address: 14/1 Opp Botanical Garden Metro Station | Sector-37, Noida 201301, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Gautam Buddha Nagar District > Noida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Noida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Golf View 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Golf View is an elite Three Star Hotel with a difference. Created to make your stay comfortable, the standards set are as high as your aspirations and all this comes at an affordable price. Located in the business hub Noida, Golf View provides easy access to the city's commercial center, Central Government ministries and tourist sites. We are at a convenient distance from the transit centers. The airport is 32 kilometers and New Delhi Nizamuddin Railway Station is 16 kilometers away.Its just 20Minutes& 08 Kms from Akshardham temple.Outlets :Tee Off Multicousin RestaurantVivino BarAccord BanquetRoof Top Fiesta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Golf View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing